Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
207 N Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Valet parking at 30.00 a night is absolutely ridiculous.

Other than parking, it's excellent.

Couple
Maria from Robstown, TX
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything!!!!

Nice n clean,beautiful location n great service!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly, and the place very clean
utter lack of parking in the area, difficult to get to, and out of, valet parking took much longer than the promised 15 minutes, indicating they really don't have the room they should for the number of guests they can accommodate.

If you're in town for business, and not moving around much, then this place is OK. However, if you're planning on getting out and seeing the city, or having friends visit you at the hotel, it is not a good choice at all. The location is too difficult to get to, and parking costs visitors $15 even if they are only there a few minutes. It's on a busy street, so they can't pull to the side and wait for you. Unless you really feel the need to stay on the Riverwalk, I'd seek hotels in other areas of the city, especially if you brought your own transportation. This being said, I shoudl note that the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, although the room felt a bit cramped. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the pool or fitness facilities, so can't comment on them. They do have free WiFi, for which they get ++++ points, but the signal could be unreliable. ...read more

Couple
Jazmin from Killeen, TX
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms where great and the staff was phenomenal everyone was so helpful!
I loved absolutely everything!

I loved the pool the workout area and the staff was just amazing! I will definitely be staying here again! Great location and walking distance from everything!

Senior Travelers
Keith from Austell, GA
July 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location
The vehicle drop off area in front of the hotel is too small and the valets don't move the cars fast enough to prevent this. It takes 10-15 minutes to get your vehicle brought to the front when leaving the hotel.

Great location off of St Mary and the back entrance is right on the River Walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
July 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location with a back door that leads right out to the River Walk. Also, it is well within walking distance of Market Square and Rivercenter Mall.
Parking is valet only at a cost of $30 a day plus another $3 a day fee. They actually tried to double bill me for each day of parking, but quickly removed the extra charges when I noticed it on the bill.

Overall, for the price and location, this hotel was great. It's on the River Walk but right on one end, so it's not as busy or loud. There is not a nice restaurant in the hotel like many others on the River Walk, just a little bistro called "The Bistro." There is a small pool and hottub outside on the third floor. The pool area was fairly quiet even on Friday and Saturday night. I think this would be a great place to stay for a couple or small family who wants to explore the River Walk. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dedmon from Orange, TX
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The size if the room and right by the pool.
Solo Traveler
Avery from Odessa, TX
July 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and nice
I had reserved a king room with king bed and the clerk told me that they moved me to a double queen bedroom which didn't make much sense because it was Just me staying.

It was nice overall except the room mix ups

Couple
Li from Malden, MA
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location! The lobby is part of the riverwalk. Very nice to have a walk around at night.
$30 for parking. However, you could find some cheaper parking lot or meters around.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Victoria, TX
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was walking distance to the River walk.
The pool was too little.

Very nice hotel! Would stay there again!

Reviews of Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
(11 - 20 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg