Hotels in Portland

Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 Ne Wasco Street
Portland, OR 97232
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
April 16, 2014
8.0
The heating & cooling system was a bit loud but it didn't interfere with getting a good night's sleep.

We were in town to attend an event at the Moda Center this hotel is a short, easy, relatively safe walk to/from there. Comfortable rooms & lobby, secure parking, clean cut friendly staff, conveniently located near entertainment, shopping,and public transportation - all at a reasonable price. We'll stay here when visiting Portland from now on.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrace, Canada
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very beautiful; green, spacious, clean and uncluttered. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The brunch was delicious and reasonably priced. We had gone to a concert and the location was awesome! We could walk from our hotel.
The air conditioner was really loud in our room (337). I brought earplugs, as I always do, but the two friends I was travelling with did not, and were awakened throughout the night. Other than that, there was no other noise. We appreciated that.

The grounds were beautiful, the lobby, even though it had a bar in it was very zen like and quiet. All so tastefully done! I loved it. There was a beautiful sitting area outside that had a classy backyard feel to it. I don't know if we came at a quiet time for the hotel, but it was very quiet. There was never a line up at the lobby yet when we walked past the bar, it was full and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves without really even being heard. We would absolutely come back, especially if they can fix the air conditioner noise ;) ...please. Great location and it added so much to our total experience of Portland and the awesome George Straight concert we came all the way from Northern Canada for! Side note: the people of Portland were amazing! SO FRIENDLY! We can't wait to go back! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location - I walked everywhere - near the train to and from the airport. Staff was friendly
nothing - it was exactly what I needed

It exceeded my expectations

Group Traveler
Rachel from Los Angeles, CA
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was AMAZING. Hotel room and amenities were nice. The restaurant had awesome/affordable breakfast. I was completely impressed by the hotel and would definitely stay here again.
I wish it was in the city, however, the free shuttle and proximity to the train totally made up for this.
Group Traveler
Marissa from Irvine, CA
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Walking distance to metro station, late checkout standard at 12:00pm. Free wifi.
Couple
Timothy from Madison, AL
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
bed shower staff restaurant/ bar
traffic noise

buffet not great except omelet ; not very hot but service great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivan from Astoria, OR
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was really noisy, from hall and guests next door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Brookings, OR
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We wish the bedroom window's would slide open further.
Business Traveler
Kaylah from Germantown, NY
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Everybody was so nice and caring. Quite a refreshment coming from NY. The room was great size and the bed faced the window so I woke up to beautiful sunrises every morning. There was a great couch and coffee table so I could make myself at home.
Didn't realize the continental breakfast wasn't complimentary but they did a great job and the staff was so happy to serve you and make sure you had whatever you needed so I didn't mind paying. And they remembered you the next morning. Very nice people.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great outdoor seating with a fire pit and comfortable couches.

Solo Traveler
Wendy from League City, TX
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
For the most part it was relaxing.
I thought the tri-met train was in front of the hotel that was not the case! It was the streetcar. I wanted to sightsee but there was no concierge. I got off the train near the Lloyd center and I should've got off the convention center with luggage.
Reviews of Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg