Courtyard Oxnard Ventura

Courtyard Oxnard Ventura in Oxnard

Courtyard Oxnard Ventura

Courtyard Oxnard Ventura Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
600 East Esplanade Drive
Oxnard, CA 93036

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Oxnard Ventura in Oxnard

# 6 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Oxnard Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Rowland Heights, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Diann from Santa Clarita, CA
June 17, 2014
10.0
The easy parking, cleanleness and comfortable bed, staff and etc.
Nothing bad to say

I would recommend it to many.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
May 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was semi-updated and the bed was comfy.
Our non-smoking room was definitely smoked in -- then we found a cigarette under the bed. A true housekeeping fail, AND they never cleaned our room. The tap water smelled funky -- kind of like brackish beach water.

We had to complain 3 separate times to the management (1x for the smell, 1 for the cig, and 1 for the neglected room cleaning). Everyone certainly said the right things (it's our fault, how can we make it up to you, etc.)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I kind of liked the location because of its proximity to shopping and freeway. Also the hotel is kind of ticked away and ample free parking.
None

In the price I got, it was great. The balcony feature was amazing and we slept with fresh air all night being on the 5 th floor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan Capistrano, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nice lobby!!!
The spa was not working over a major holiday weekend. One staff member said it was broken and they were waiting for repair. 2nd staff member stated no it was notbroken it was just non-areated.Finally the GM said yes it was broken and offererd a discount!!

The room was ok... The curtain were ripped, the bathroom door won't shut unless locked... Not good when traveling with a one year old... Sofa bed was hardley a bed...

Sharon from Vernon, CA
May 24, 2014
10.0
The front desk staff was very nice and even gave us each a free drink coupon:-)
There were no in room movies, the room was a bit worn-the sheer curtains were quite tattered
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Every room has a patio, it's great to enjoy south California sunshine
No 2 queen-bed room. Luckily the sofa bed is not bad.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The lobby was as good as it got
Would not accommodate request for 2 queen beds (though they were available) because I booked 3rd party. Decor was 80's with excessive wear, fridge was 20 years old and sitting on the floor so the door couldn't open more than halfway. 2 star in every way!

Toilet seat was small round type with open front seat like a gas station might have. The room smelled musty and possibly of cigarette smoke. No screen on sliding glass door. $5 coffee pot with a bag of grounds next to it (no sugar or cream) sitting on top of microwave that was sitting on top of the broken fridge on the floor, no cabinet/counter! Sheets badly worn...worst hotel priceline has ever stuck me in (and I've had a few disappointments). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg