Courtyard Oxnard Ventura

Courtyard Oxnard Ventura

Courtyard Oxnard Ventura Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
600 East Esplanade Drive
Oxnard, CA 93036

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Oxnard Ventura in Oxnard

# 7 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Oxnard Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carmen from Bakersfield, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The renovated room we got was super nice, comfortable and clean.

Short drive to the beach and restaurants. Great location. Didn't hear any traffic noise

Couple
Shekinah from Oxnard, CA
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and cordial. The person who checked me in, very sweet guy.
There are some parts of the hotel that was still outdated but they are starting to do renovations.

During my first night, a huge group of young people checked in. They were being very inconsiderate to those around them by shutting doors really loudly, walking in and out of the rooms constantly and being very loud. I asked to be moved and whoever helped me did not hesitate and said absolutely, and apologized. They were not expecting a large group that night. I was upgraded to the 5th floor, everything was renovated and looked brand new. I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for the courtesy. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff and the assistance they offer whenever you need it.
No free breakfast in the morning.
Group Traveler
Meerim from Washington, DC
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
(receptionist) is awesome. He definitely deserved to be the best person of the month! The hotel should be proud to have him on board.

This is a 2 star hotel. Also it smells weird

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Lobby is nice.
Room and bed are dated. leaking faucet. Window HVAC is noisy and no thermostat to control room temperature.
Couple
Richard from Bakersfield, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff.clean.food court was good.
Heating system had some rattle to it as it cycled on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from San Luis Obispo, CA
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very friendly and helpful staff, both at the front desk as well in the lounge.
My "non-smoking" room did have a hint of being previously smoked in, however after about a half hour, I didn't notice anymore.

Good hotel for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly, beds were very comfortable.
Not at all, everything was good.
Couple
Clifford from Hawthorne, NV
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Bakersfield, CA
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Well lit, easy parking, super friendly staff even helped us with our room as we needed a crib, before we could ask and we said baby they offered!
Not a deal breaker but our room was a bit of a walk, not horrible but only thing I could even come up with as a possible downside.

Super friendly staff super helpful even gave us suggestions to save us a drive into Ventura, got us checked in and checked out in no time at all.

Reviews of Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.