Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Courtyard Oakland Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
988 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Oakland Downtown in Oakland

# 6 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Oakland Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oakland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joann from Columbia, CA
October 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
We were so happy to have a downtown location (Chinatown) where we were well cared for. It was quiet, no traffic noise, nice pool and exercise area. We enjoyed the in-hotel Starbucks and their breakfast offerings!
None
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
October 24, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel was close to a few train stops it was close to China town so that was good as well.
The room phone was missing all buttons. The corner shelf in the shower broke off the second day. The hotel staff allowed food delivery to come to the room and did not require them to come to the desk (safety issue) also a guest next door to me was smoking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
August 4, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, helpfulness of staff
Coffee in room
Couple
Justin from Tracy, CA
February 23, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
February 1, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carl from Atwater, CA
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice room, quite and comfortable. Close enough to walk to where we were going
Couple
Alexandria from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Norbertoi from Carson, CA
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
did not like anything at all

The location is in a real bad area then we realized there is no public parking and valet was 30$ a day on top of the hotel fees I am not sure if we would of left the car outside any ways but the fee was ridicules Then I was told that our fees did not cover the Breakfast and was asked for me to find out if they did seriously the staff was not helpful at all or willing to find out! I was way to busy to find my email for the details then our room had no air conditioning we were at 78.8F every night the staff did bring in broken fan on our night day oh and I forgot the window in our room would not close so it was broken we had some air but not much because the thermostat was at 78 all the time. I have never stayed in a Marriot that I did not liked till now. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great & very convenient to public transportation
There was only one person working for breakfast in the bistro. Whether you wa Ted full breakfast or just coffee there was a long line every morning and we waited over 45 minutes for 2 coffees, oatmeal, & French toast. It was terribly long wait for a kid

Not enough staff working to help all the need. Lines everywhere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Osos, CA
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The proximity to the Fox Theater
They closed the lounge earlier than stated
Reviews of Courtyard Oakland Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oakland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.