Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Courtyard Oakland Downtown in Oakland

Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Courtyard Oakland Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
988 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Oakland Downtown in Oakland

# 4 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Oakland Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oakland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great & very convenient to public transportation
There was only one person working for breakfast in the bistro. Whether you wa Ted full breakfast or just coffee there was a long line every morning and we waited over 45 minutes for 2 coffees, oatmeal, & French toast. It was terribly long wait for a kid

Not enough staff working to help all the need. Lines everywhere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Osos, CA
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The proximity to the Fox Theater
They closed the lounge earlier than stated
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
October 28, 2014
9.0
It was centrally located, clean and bed was very comfortable.
The night front desk person was a little brisk. No complimentary breakfast.
Dionna from Oakland, CA
September 4, 2014
10.0
It is downtown near food entertainment Bart and buses
N/A

Staff was great and friendly. Great amenities.

Scott Pill from Fair Oaks, CA
June 30, 2014
6.0
Room was OK
Parking was expensive & the room air filter was disgusting. Needed changing months ago.
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
April 29, 2014
7.0
Location
Elevators were broken

No room service but a nice cafe and store in the lobby for food and drinks.

Mike from Lake Balboa, CA
March 25, 2014
6.0
The room was great. The location was great. Overall great value except for the problem stated below.
The room was great, but I did have a problem. When I purchased the room the add stated that breakfast was included, but when I got to the hotel they told me no meals were included. I need you to make this right.
Business Traveler
Anne from Los Angeles, CA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nikia from Albuquerque, NM
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Lovely property right across from the convention center. Nice bistro.
2 Fire Alarms. One in the afternoon (drill) and one at 12:15AM. Hotel seemed somewhat understaffed but the ones that were there were great.

Nicely appointed rooms. I liked the sofa in the King room. Very nice. The entire hotel has recently had a facelift and it shows. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'll be back.

Solo Traveler
Laurie from Fresno, CA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Spacious room, good location.
no

Great location for downtown Oakland and BART station. Very quiet and nice accomodations. It is now our "go to" spot to stay when visiting my son and San Francisco.

Reviews of Courtyard Oakland Downtown
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oakland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg