Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Courtyard Oakland Downtown in Oakland

Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Courtyard Oakland Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
988 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Oakland Downtown in Oakland

# 4 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Oakland Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oakland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Oakland Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Scott Pill from Fair Oaks, CA
June 30, 2014
6.0
Room was OK
Parking was expensive & the room air filter was disgusting. Needed changing months ago.
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
April 29, 2014
7.0
Location
Elevators were broken

No room service but a nice cafe and store in the lobby for food and drinks.

Mike from Lake Balboa, CA
March 25, 2014
6.0
The room was great. The location was great. Overall great value except for the problem stated below.
The room was great, but I did have a problem. When I purchased the room the add stated that breakfast was included, but when I got to the hotel they told me no meals were included. I need you to make this right.
Business Traveler
Anne from Los Angeles, CA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nikia from Albuquerque, NM
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Lovely property right across from the convention center. Nice bistro.
2 Fire Alarms. One in the afternoon (drill) and one at 12:15AM. Hotel seemed somewhat understaffed but the ones that were there were great.

Nicely appointed rooms. I liked the sofa in the King room. Very nice. The entire hotel has recently had a facelift and it shows. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'll be back.

Solo Traveler
Laurie from Fresno, CA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Spacious room, good location.
no

Great location for downtown Oakland and BART station. Very quiet and nice accomodations. It is now our "go to" spot to stay when visiting my son and San Francisco.

Couple
Josh from San Jose, CA
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
CLeanliness, Friendly Staff, close to Jack London Square.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
the staff, they were very friendly and gave good customer service.
The room I was in smelled of cigarettes, the carpet had big black unsightly stains and needed to be replaced, and one of the beds had hair all over the pillows and it looked as though the sheets hadn't been changed.
Group Traveler
James from Henderson, NV
September 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Quite
I swear on my print out it had free comp breakfast and six dollars for a bottle of beer please highway robbery did not buy.

I give it a 3 star nothing special I live in Vegas I'm spoiled. Spoil me

Couple
Tasha from Tucker, GA
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The area.
The fees placed on a debit card for mishaps that may or may not occur.

Overall, nice hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard Oakland Downtown
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Oakland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg