Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville in New Orleans

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
910 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville in New Orleans

# 3 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 289 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I loved the location of the hotel, steps from Bourbon street and other attractions. The modernity of the building and it's designs. The amenties, like the on-site Starbucks. Hotel staff were awesome and very helpful. My room was great, huge and quite.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was confusing, the rooms were winding and often got lost trying to get out of the hotel. I didn't like that my room wasn't cleaned or vaccumed. Staff solely made the bed and replenished the towels.

Great location, the staff are all really nice and helpful. They go out of their way to help you find what you are looking for and get to your destinations. The hotel was in a great location of the French Quarter, not in the heart but just the right distance if you want to get away from the business of Boubon street but not be so far removed from the area. There a lot of great restaurants around the location which made it easy to walk and grab a bite to eat. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Awesome Room. Friendly staff.
Valet greeter could have been a bit more pleasant
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great, it wasn't too noisy (like some New Orleans hotels) and I liked having the Starbucks in the lobby.
The layout of the lobby is a little awkward because you enter on the bottom floor but then take an elevator to the lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, IL
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location & is was clean
The tub was slippery. Had to be careful.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Millington, TN
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything, the room was awesome as was the staff. One block from Bourbon street!
As all downtown hotels in NO, 25 bucks+ a day for parking.

I really liked the suite. Living room, bedroom both with flat screen th's and a huge walk in shower!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the amenities were great. the room was quiet and clean.
the hotel front staff were rude for the duration of my trip. i was there for ten days and experienced the front desk staff to be pretty unhelpful for even the most minor of requests. however, the hotel maid staff were friendly.
Solo Traveler
Conor from New York, NY
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jamie from Dallas, TX
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is great and the rooms are spacious.
Don't expect a view; but for the price, cleanliness and location you can't beat this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location in the French Quarter. Walking distance to most venues and restaurants. The room was amazing with a large living space separate from the sleeping area. Loved the sliding wall-mounted doors for the bath & bedroom and the overall interior.
Parking was $35 for the night. I did not see that listed before I arrived. Entry was a bit odd -- elevator up and walk around to check-in. Then a second elevator to your room. My view was an interior flat roof space -- a minor issue for me.

Great rooms with wonderful spaces and interior design that rates 4-star. Perfect location in the French Quarter. But be prepared to pay an additional $35 (or $30 across the street) per night for parking. And if a window view is important, be sure to make that known when you check in.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Loxley, AL
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of it and the friendly employees
The only thing we had trouble with was the toilet making loud noises all night and day.

The hotel was great except for one thing I was hoping for a swimming pool. I have fibromyalgia and was hoping for some water to exercise my legs.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
(1 - 10 of 16 solo traveler reviews)
See all 194 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg