Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale in New Haven

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
30 Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale in New Haven

# 2 of 9 hotels in New Haven
Based on 357 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sheryl from Bossier City, LA
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location. Within walking distance of Yale University, shopping, and eateries.
There were 3 of us and the first room we were given was a King suitable for someone with disabilities. Not a big deal, but was a small inconvenience to change rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff is friendly and accommodating.
It is across from a seedy fast food place.

It is a convenient hotel for visiting Yale. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, they make staying a pleasure.

Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
October 12, 2014
8.0
Clean, good location near Yale, helpful and friendly staff.
Had to pay for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
In addition to the room charge they also charged $23.00 for parking . I was not told about the parking fee when I made my reservation. Very disappointed
Couple
Shanshan from Beijing, China
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Cotuit, MA
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I had to pay for parking which was not mentioned ahead of time. The area that the hotel is in was less than desirable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herkimer, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
clean
charging an extra $20 every night for a parking space that was so small, most cars were too close to open doors without smacking the other

the restaurant was really just a mini sandwich stand, way too expensive for the quality. rooms were clean but seemed very crowded. my husband and I had to crawl over the bed to move a chair next to the table in order to both eat in our room

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Tryon, NC
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
C from Lititz, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Decent fitness room.
$20 Parking

Really didn't spend much time in the hotel. Check in desk agent not particularly pleasant.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is excellent for Yale visitors
Parking is very very over priced.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg