Courtyard New Haven At Yale

Courtyard New Haven At Yale in New Haven

Courtyard New Haven At Yale

Courtyard New Haven At Yale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
30 Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard New Haven At Yale in New Haven

# 4 of 8 hotels in New Haven
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard New Haven At Yale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard New Haven At Yale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vicky from Arlington, VA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was within walking distance of Yale's dorms. People were friendly and very helpful in helping to locate addresses.
Parking at the hotel cost $20 a day
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Stream, NY
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel is ver convienent
The parking is a bit pricey
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The shower head is not completely satisfactory. Parking is is too expensive
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Dorchester, MA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was given a king delux with a nice view and a huge comfy bed.
The staff at the Starbucks in the lobby was complaining about a prior customer that wanted "free" coffee and she would even pause complaining to take my order. She was loud and acting as if I wasn't even there. Very strange.

I love this hotel. I dont love having to pay for parking but I like being close to a great restaurant Miya's. Also would be better if there was a fitness room.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Omaha, NE
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was exactly where I needed it to be in order to be close to the university and the great neighborhood around it.
I needed a luggage rack/stand. If I had stayed multiple nights, I would have unpacked, but I was only there one night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eleonora from Chevy Chase, MD
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great Bed and overall nice, not great though!
As so many American Hotels, it's way to close to the Highway and the noise of it is just too much. I also did take issue with the extra expense of parking and charging for the internet is another thing. Moderately priced hotels don't do this!
Business Traveler
Denise from Beachwood, NJ
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was ok
Area, $20 for parking to begin with and then spaces so tight that you worry about dents in scratches on the sides of your car

Not a great neighborhood. Being it was my first time in New Haven I thought since it was near Yale it would much nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
May 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
close to the campus
the hotel is older and room can use some update
Reviews of Courtyard New Haven At Yale
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg