Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale in New Haven

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
30 Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale in New Haven

# 3 of 9 hotels in New Haven
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
A suggestion. There shoild be another bath tub grab bar near the back of the tub to assist with getting in and out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, NH
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean room, prett lobby, free business center and internet
Parking costs a hefty $20 per night and is very right. rooms are relatively small. Have refrigerator but no microwave.
Business Traveler
Laura from Chicago, IL
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean rooms. Great location, convenient bar/mini restaurant in the lobby. Well equipped fitness center.
small bathrooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was in a nice location near Yale university. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Great value for money. There are parking spots across the street too next to Popeyes.
None
Couple
Paul from Torrington, CT
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is in a great location, close to shops and great places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking is not free but there is street parking near by. I wanted a cup of coffee in the morning and there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby. I was okay with purchasing a coffee, but the line was quite long - at least a 20 minute wait for a coffee.
Couple
Jaymie from Middletown, CT
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is actually one of my favorite hotels in my favorite city. We had a great time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was great-clean and as expected!
parking was $20 a day and on the website during booking it said that parking was free
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scituate, MA
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from New Haven, CT
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in a central location. Across the street from Barnes and Noble and the Apple Store. Also convenient to many restaurants that span every variety of food. The staff is very polite and accommodating. Will even order your taxi for you.So nice:-)
Nothing bad to say. The last time I stayed here was 3 years ago and it was wonderful as well.

Everyone was polite. The concierge was very friendly. One of the managers had just made fresh cookies and even offered me one. It was tasty. On my stay in particular It was very very cold. about 10degrees for a high that day. It was nice to see warm cider,tea and coffee with cheese and crackers awaiting in the lobby for a warm up. I'm sure this is a small gesture that not many would consider but I feel it truly goes a long way in making a guest feel welcome and not just like a credit card passing through. Our room was on the ground floor - street level. You could not hear anything other than the occasional siren pass by which you would hear on any floor with a street facing view. It was a pleasant time spent in a king size comfy warm bed before travailing on the train the next morning. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Awesome location!!!
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg