Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
30 Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale in New Haven

# 3 of 10 hotels in New Haven
Based on 417 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Less expensive than other options and no worse in quality.
For $--- a night, for there to be obvious carpet stains, toilet rust stains, and such obvious datedness, it is way overpriced.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Toronto, Canada
November 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
exactly as expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, CT
September 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Rooms were really nice, staff was helpful and friendly
Location was poor, parking was really expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
nice people
no

it was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jericho, NY
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty, bathroom shower spray could not used almost, cannot be adjusted, so the result was like flood site, sound proof not so good, can hear next room phone call conversation voice.
Couple
Stan from Rochester, MA
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
I did not like the fact that the hotel charged me $20.00 a day to park in their lot plus $1.27 per day Parking Tax.

I did not like the parking space size either. If you parked exactly between the lines, which some people did not take the time to do, you could only open your car door 1/3 of the way. This makes it very hard for a tall older man, like myself, that can't bend his knees completely very hard to get out. I am glad that I am not overweight which would have been worse. Also there where no rules about the courtyard. I was on the 4th floor and was unable to sleep because of a noisy group. With the help of ear plugs and a pillow over my head I was finally able to get to sleep after 2am. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, UT
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Right by Yale so we were able to walk to campus. The neighborhood right around Yale is a little sketchy so don't be surprised.There are good restraunts within easy walking distance to the hotel.
Eileen from Dorchester, MA
August 5, 2015
8.0
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
The toilet would run for quite a while after being flushed. The front desk sent immediately someone up. Maintenance looked at it, then said it was all set. The problem occurred throughout the night, but the toilet still worked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laconia, NH
August 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
wet rug, busy rd and room was in a weird location
Solo Traveler
Lesley from Hyde Park, MA
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
It's LOUD as hell!! Insulate the windows!!
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.