Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
30 Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale in New Haven

# 3 of 10 hotels in New Haven
Based on 432 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Bowling Green, KY
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
July 11, 2016
Couple
7.0
the food and coffee are consistent with all other courtyards which is excellent
the location. this hotel didn't look like it was in the area pictured in the circle map and was the only hotel we didn't want to stay at and turned out to be the hotel we won. the hotel also charged us $20 for parking which was not mentioned.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
July 7, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 10, 2016
Couple
6.0
close to down town. Breakfast was good.
The staff book me in a handicap room and I felt that was disrespectful. Also, the room smelled like urine and cigarettes. which is odd because they have a zero smoking policy. I was lock out of the building because my keys didn't work at 3 a.m.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NJ
May 3, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Had a real good experience with this hotel. Nice people and a great staff. I rode my girl Marley harder than my new Harley.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornelius, NC
May 2, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pillager, MN
April 6, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
March 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
March 28, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
I really liked the location. It was next to Yale and close to the venue I attended. Also after reporting my concerns to day manager, she was very helpful and pleasant. She made my stay much better. She was genuine and caring.
I used the parking lot entrance waited a while before I was let in. Overnight clerk refused to put my credit card on file and wanted to use my debit only. Room was never cleaned. 2nd day maid knocked on door before checkout to ask when I was leaving.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from New York, NH
March 28, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
cheap
dirty, run down, poorly managed in an acceptable if really cheap kind of way
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Haven At Yale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.