Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Courtyard Los Angeles Westside in Culver City

Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Courtyard Los Angeles Westside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6333 Bristol Parkway
Culver City, CA 90230
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Los Angeles Westside in Culver City

# 2 of 7 hotels in Culver City
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
July 22, 2014
6.0
Cleanliness
Rude staff,not knowledgeable about policies
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room cleanliness
The parking charge of $15 per night was too much. Slowness of front desk was annoying at times.

Overall an average experience at best. Expensive for the location with the additional parking add-on.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Mammoth Lakes, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Parking in the lot was $15/day. Parking across the street in front of the CHP office was free! This hotel is close to a mall, freeway access, and restaurants. It was very clean.
The front desk told us towels were available at the pool, but that was not the case. I called THREE times to have towels brought as there weren't any there. We were basically trapped there until they arrived, 15 minutes after my first call.

The pool towel incident was not ok. Someone's job should be to maintain the towel stack in the pool area. I was told the "towels are in the dryer" on my second call. I suggested they find some dry towels ASAP and bring them. There were 20 of us in the pool area w/o towels, after being told by the front desk staff that towels were provided at the pool. The restaurant food was meh. I ordered a turkey BLT - over toasted, dry, packaged turkey, bricks for bacon. Ambiance was nice. Hotel room was excellent! Decent lighting, great a/c, clean bathroom. Overall, I would go back, and I would recommend this hotel to others. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Moshe from Holon, Israel
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the room was nice and big, it had many outlets all over the room so you dont have to look for one.the working table was big and very comfortable. parking cost 15$ a day , but you can park across the street for free.
the internet is very very slow!  if you come from out of america you must bring an adaptor because there is no other soccet other then american, and the hotel dont have one to give you;
Couple
Antonia from San Francisco, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
super clean, comfortable, spacious and newly remodeled room
nope.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Courtyard here is MUCH nicer than the Courtyard I stayed at the night before (in Santa Clarita), and it's much nicer than the Sheraton Four Points in Culver City next door.
The staff was a little overbearing - mostly I really appreciated how attentive they were, but when I asked for something to be sent up to my room, they called later to make sure I got it. I found myself sort of annoyed by the phone call interruption

Overall, just terrific. MUCH more than you would expect from the sort of "a little less nice than a real Marriott" type of hotel

Solo Traveler
Robert from San Diego, CA
March 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
After having a Marriott Residence Inn staff horribly drop the ball two weeks earlier on a trip it was a reassuring that this Marriott Courtyard LA staff were all about the guest -- definitely didn't drop the ball. Great help. Went above and beyond.
The redesigned room was great, but unlike all the Marriott hotels I have recently visited it did not offer true HDTV. It was an HDTV, but no HD programming. This was disappointing as I watched a great basketball game that would have much better in HD.

They are in the process of renovating the hotel. I was told all the rooms were finished and just the first floor areas were not finished (and were walled off). While the new room was great the lighting fixtures were missing on one side of our floor. It was a late Saturday night (out late and wished to sleep in), but unfortunately about 830am I heard drills and banging. Seems they were attaching the lighting fixtures -- on a Sunday morning no less. I called the front desk and asked if this was expected. I was told they would check into it and call me back. Which they did after about ten minutes. I was told the construction was only supposed to be happening Mon-Fri and they gave their apologies for the inconvenience. I think I got about 3 hours sleep before being awoken so early -- needless to say I wasn't happy. And without prompting I was told they would comp my night's stay. I was shocked (in a good way, of course) as in the past under such circumstances a hotel would just apologize for the noise, but really not care. Finally someone understood it is often expected when you are on vacation (even for a day) that you are in a hotel for some tranquility. I expressed my thanks and it showed that there are still hotels out there which will go above and beyond for their guests. I would definitely be happy to end up back at this hotel. The Residence Inn in Beverly Hills -- not so much. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything

Horrible condition. Not at the start level indicated.

Group Traveler
April from Bellevue, WA
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
there was literally no elevator and no advance disclosure of such up to the second floor. Not good . Temporary construction issue.
Reviews of Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg