Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel in Kailua Kona

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
755660 Palani Road
Kailua Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel in Kailua Kona

# 1 of 36 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Capistrano Beach, CA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is excellent. We loved the coffee place
Couple
Mary from San Juan Capistrano, CA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
close to town,beach right there,lots of activities. great pool bar. ALL staff were wonderful. out of six stays in Hawaii this one has been the best experience.
no special deals on parking

tis is a well layed out older hotel that has been upgraded to equal other marriot's. we completely enjoyed out stay

Solo Traveler
Jan from Oakland, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Located in the middle of Kona
It's a noisy family-friendly hotel with crowded pool
Solo Traveler
Alyson from Walnut Creek, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location - coffee shop, store, and bar all onsite. Poolside bar. Beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, WI
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, hallways and common areas smelled really good. The location is great, close to everything and right on the ocean. They have their own little protected lagoon area which is great for snorkeling and swimming, with access to the ocean.
With the location and our room in particular, it was VERY noisy. We knew we were staying in a busy area, but the traffic noise was loud. Parking was $14/night, which is less than other resorts, but still stinks.

Try and get a room that faces the ocean or it will be loud.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Michele from San Diego, CA
October 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Beach area and pool were very nice.
The initial room we were given was right next to the elevator and ice machine. Very noisy. Hotel promptly put us in another room and we enjoyed our stay.
Couple
Emilie from Montreal, Canada
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room was beautiful and the restaurants near were good. The location of this hotel is great!
No

We had access to a free public parking near the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
outdoor balcony
not happy about being charged 14 dollars to park in the hotel lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Alameda, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, comfortable, centrally located. Beautiful pool and lots of lounge chairs.
The "beach" is on a the side of the harbor and the water was pretty dirty. The lot next to the beach (across from pool) was under major (noisy and smelly) renovation. It was unpleasant. I was charged $14/day for parking, boo!
Reviews of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg