Hotels in Kailua Kona

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
755660 Palani Road
Kailua Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel in Kailua Kona

# 2 of 31 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Georgetown, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
perfect location, nice friendly staff, right downtown Kona near great places to eat, loved it!
no

It is a perfect landmark in Downtown Kona close to everything, I would stay there again, nice pool & hot tub, ocean view, just wonderful!

Couple
Eileen from Hilo, HI
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great! The room is very nice for the price.
We had stayed here before and found our room very clean, but this time there was dried food on the desk, sand on the credenza and black, sooty dirt in the tub! We were very disappointed.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Volcano, HI
April 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location is great. Facilities good at value for money prices. Room Rate we got on a Last Minute Deal (night before stay) was fantastic value for money. Thankyou Priceline once again you have exceeded our expectations.

This is not about this Hotel, but I had to use the address of the Volcano Hotel we were staying at as I had difficulty using my New Zealand Address on your booking on line site. I am about to do a long trip to Europe and would like to use your booking system but do not have an American address.

Couple
Jill from Boise, HI
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is just delightful. It is clean, spacious, has a beach area & pool. Our room was clean and updated. The ocean view from our room was so relaxing. The staff was always warm and welcoming. Great location to restaurants and shopping as well!
Loved the experience!

Got a great deal on Priceline, which makes the experience even more enjoyable. The hotel had services such as snorkeling cruises available onsight, renting equipment to enjoy in the harbor there, terrific views. Staying at King Kam was the most relaxing part of our wonderful vacation to the islands!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
In Kailua Kona. Lots of dining and bar options around. Great location.

Staff is charming. Great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Chesterfield, VA
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the restaurant and how it opened up to the beach.
I did not like having to pay for parking in the hotel parking lot.

Loved the: - View of the private beach and lagoon. - Great Restaurant. - Great Shopping and amenities. - Great location, right in the heart of everything. - Best price for what it has to offer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mesa, AZ
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location - being walking distance to grocery stores and all the downtown shopping and restaurants cannot be beat. I stayed in Keahou-Kona last time and this was so much better. Also, having a beach on-site was a real plus.
With a very late departure time, the offer of leaving your bags and being able to use the hotel bathrooms is not a great option. The late check out policy was inconvenient -- I ended up booking a night in a different room at the last minute.

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. The dock was used by the cruise ship tender boats, but that was not an issue for us. The beach was never crowded when we went and we had an excellent stay. The feedback that the food is very expensive is true! We ate nothing from the hotel, and although it still was not cheap, it was definitely more reasonable than the hotel restaurant - especially for the Friday and Saturday buffet. The mini-fridge in the room was quite convenient. It was enough space for water, fruit and sandwich fixings, which took care of breakfast and lunch for us most days. We spent very little time in the room, but it had all the amenities and space we needed for the week. If returning to Kona, I would definitely consider staying her again. ...read more

Couple
Waylon from Regina, Canada
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff
no, great experience

excellent hotel, but for priceline im very dissappointed, as i tried to change my room from a single to a double queen and priceline would not let me. i exchanged it via Courtyard King Kamehemeha Kona Beach Hotel manager, who was more than happy to accomodate me, so for Priceline i will not be recommending you to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location. Bed was very clean and comfortable.Luau on grounds was nice. Pool was terrific - kids loved it.
Bathroom was tiny and air conditioner did not work properly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything!
Parking was challenging but that was because of the Ironman and they waived the fee for parking us further

This definitely exceeded my expectations. I have heard horror stories about this hotel before it was converted to a courtyard so I was worried. Staff was friendly, room was super modern and clean, restaurant was best food I had in kona so that was so nice and it had laundry room which I desperately needed. extremely happy with my stay even if I got this room in prime Ironman week and it was the host hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg