Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown in Keene

Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
75 Railroad Square
Keene, NH 03431

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown in Keene

# 1 of 6 hotels in Keene
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenbush, NY
September 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The comfort of the bed and room.
Parking convenience and lighting.

Staff was pleasant enough

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
no surprises. good bed, good pillows, nice towels. HBO. What's not to like?
It would be nice to be able to open the windows, especially in a place like New Hampshire where the air and the scenery are the reason to be there in the first place. Also, it would be nice not to pay for breakfast, but the free coffee helps.
Group Traveler
Kristin from West Greenwich, RI
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
it was clean and comfortable. the location was very convenient.
it was a bit too hot in the room even when we turned the heat down.
Couple
Patricia from North Hero, VT
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is great, not close to noisy streets, and only a few short blocks from "downtown" Keene. The room was a nice size with a full sized, comfortable sofa for watching TV. The heater/air-conditioner was not too loud, as some tend to be.
The water pressure in our shower & bathroom sink was very low. We couldn't get the shower water hot enough. The complimentary coffee was good, but the only creamer offered was "coffee mate", real milk & half & half was in the bar, who uses coffee mate??
Couple
Jeffrey from Ashford, CT
January 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very quiet even right next to the elevator. We never heard a thing all night.
The TV would default back to CNN and the volume would default back to a volume that was too loud for a late arrival.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, CT
January 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very close to shopping and entertainment within walking distance to town
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
January 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The food was terrible - just microwaved frozen stuff. Better offer none than to offer poor quality at exorbitant prices.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dorene from Providence, RI
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location
no

i liked the location, right downtown, easy to get to everything, nice and clean

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, NH
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Its a great hotel.
For the cost of the room you would think that you would get more then a free cup of coffee.

Over all great place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Schenectady, NY
September 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location. Nice town
Bedding, Bed and Shower

The hotel is in a nice location near a Food Co-op, restaurants, and a very walkable boutique downtown. The town is clearly a college town. Keene State being the main occupant. The hotel room was spacious, clean and well laid out. Bed was okay but for some reason the fitted sheets weren't fitting. The sheets were wrinkled and either not put on correctly or oversized for the bed. Big shower but there were water pressure issues in the shower and the temp control wasn't very precise, I liked the free 24hr coffee/tea service in the lobby. I placed the reservation through Priceline, and got a reasonable rate. However when I called to request 2 double beds rather than a king, I was told that though they had available double bed rooms, their arrangement with Priceline was for King bed room. There was very little or no difference in the price of the rooms on the rack rate sites. The staff member told me to contact Priceline. This has never been an issue in the past with many hotel reservations I've made through Priceline. To me, it felt petty, haughty like I was a 2nd class citizen. This contact tarnished my initial impression. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Keene Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg