Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor in Houston

Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
12401 Katy Freeway
Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
L Nicole from Louisville, KY
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Taylor from Burleson, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was absolutely fantastic. I forgot to pack a belt and a staff member actually have me one. They were a perfect score.
The building temperature was set at 84 degrees, it was miserable. Even when I set the individual room unit to the lowest temperature setting on high the room would still not get cool. I felt even worse for the employees, it was disgusting.

Room amenities were outdated severely. The TV was tiny compared to pictures, the bed was like sleeping on a bed of rocks, severally hard and lumpy. Would've been nice to have actual room service and not call in an order to go pick it up yourself. As mentioned before the temperature was horrendous - if I wouldn't have already paid for the entire stay I would have immediately left! For the star rating this hotel was obnoxiously awful! I expect so much more from Marriot. It is a terrible and unhealthy environment for it to be that hot. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fischer, TX
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very quiet & location.
Rooms were uncomfortably hot. Pool not available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelby from Pittsburg, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Wally from Lafayette, LA
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location for my business meeting combined with free parking at a very attractive price. Nice, safe, clean place that exceeded a two star rating.
Lack of elevators for a three story hotel. I had to carry luggage up stairs to second floor room.

Location is not good for main shopping areas of Galleria but is close to Memorial Shopping Center. Would recommend closer to Galleria or Downtown if trip is for cultural activities and/or shopping/dinning/socializing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 14, 2014
4.0
The lounge.
Room had weird smell. The only elevator that worked creaking noises and acted like at any moment it was going to break down.I did not like that the coffee maker was next to the sink.
Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jim from San Antonio, TX
June 24, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, pleasant enough.
Not a 3 star hotel. No hair dryer, small tv, motel quality furnishings and no thermostat. The a/c and heat is controlled in one of those motel-like radiator things by the window. Definitely not 3 stars.

The hotel would be fine just the way it is, if it were rated lower than a 3 star. When I stay at Houston Marriott Westchase, which is a 3 star, and then this one, there is no comparison in amenities, furnishings, general ambiance.

Reviews of Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg