Hotels in Hadley

Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Courtyard Hadley Amherst Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
423 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Hadley Amherst in Hadley

# 1 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Hadley Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Syosset, NY
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was close to Amherst College. Beds and shower were amazing and the staff was the best!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Coxsackie, NY
November 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff is always welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping is also friendly, and they do their job well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, MA
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Common spaces are very attractive and comfortable. The outdoor areas are inviting. Nice landscaping. nice view from our room.
No inside stair access to the lobby from the 2nd floor. Resulted in long walk to elevator.

Clean, modern. Standard Marriott room. Pleasant short stay. Just what we expected.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
October 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Quiet and comfortable! Staff were very nice.
I didn't care for being directly across from the elevator, but other than that, everything was good. Still a bit pricey for a hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Very nice hotel. Clean. Ample parking. Very close to UMass Amherst if you are looking to attend a conference there or just visiting. This hotel is MUCH better than any other hotel in the vicinity. Highly recommend.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location; it was closed to the colleges

It was a great stay. The room was clean, big,comfortable. The hallways seemed to have new carpeting and everything was clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Falmouth, MA
July 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The cleanliness and location.
Yes, the lounge area did not have the bar open as advertised.
Couple
Richard from Norwalk, CT
June 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice, very spacious. It smelled very nice, very clean. The gym and the pool. My wife and I enjoyed our breakfast in a friendly, clean, and warm atmosphere. The staff was very nice.
None.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Baltimore, MD
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location for my visit. Nice hotel for the rate paid.
Needed two beds and contact hotel directly to confirm. We had agreed that should they only have king rooms, I would be notified as I would have booked a second room. When I arrived they only had a king room and they and the neighboring hotels were full.

Noce hotel that is clean and cosistent with the Courtyard brand. Staff was reasonably friendly. The hotel can be noisy however.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from New City, NY
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
every staff member was helpful
nothing was wrong, it was perfect
Solo Traveler
Mary from Pocasset, MA
January 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pleasant staff, I was there during a snow and in the morning my car space was shoveled and the car was cleaned off
There was a hand print on the bed board and the sofa was too uncomfortable to sit in.

Compared to the another Marriot in which I stayed recently, this hotel room was sub par. I not do feel I got a screaming deal off the current price but this hotel is considered one the best the area has to offer.

Reviews of Courtyard Hadley Amherst
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Hadley Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg