Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront in Gulfport

Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1600 East Beach Boulevard
Gulfport, MS 39501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront in Gulfport

# 4 of 19 hotels in Gulfport
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogata, TX
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beach front, Clean, has a huge pool.
NOt sure what time breakfast is served? but at 6:30, it wasn't ready..

Good clean hotel. Would stay here again.

Couple
Andrew from Belton, TX
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The veiw
The elevator needs updating. And the bartender wasn't very good.

It was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had plenty of towels for the room and pool. Plenty of bottled water. The pool and hot tub was very clean. The room was clean and the bed were clean no stains.

Couple
Lisa from Robertsdale, AL
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was so welcoming.
Bathroom could have bwwn a little cleaner
Karen from St. Cloud, FL
August 1, 2013
10.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
No

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Accommodations were clean, comfortable, and roomy.

Couple
Odis from Land O Lakes, FL
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
Yes, the cleaning crews tried to open my door 3 times on the day of my arrival. They said they didn't know anyone had been assigned the room. There has to be better communication.

All in all, not bad, just not as nice as I expected. Also, we paid for the room in advance. When we arrived, front desk clerk scanned our credit card for incidentals. On checkout, we were charged again for the entire stay. We had to call the manager to get them to reverse the charges.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leigh Anne from Brandon, MS
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was overall a really great hotel - excellent place to stay and an excellent staff to serve you. It was a great home away from home! It also has a fantastic pool!

We loved this hotel and would gladly stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Group Traveler
Naomi from Miami, FL
May 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location for walking to Gulfport music fest. Lovely staff who were all very friendly. Clean rooms.
Nope.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Hill, VA
February 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
No restaurant or bar on sight (restaurants are next door, but close early) for lunch/dinner. Do have a breakfast buffet, but it is priced higher on the weekend for the same food.

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect for a Courtyard; nice, but nothing overly fancy. We never encountered any problems and found the staff friendly and helpful. We were surprised that the same breakfast buffet was $3 higher on the weekend. We thought that was "cheap" because the hotel doesn't pay any more for the food or servers (we asked a waitress and she said she makes the same wage whether it's a Tues or a Sun). But then again, hotels are notorious for charging more for rooms on weekends, so I suppose we should have expected it for the buffet as well. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brian from Jemison, AL
January 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bathroom fan could not be turned off and the HVAC fan could not be turned off. They both ran continuously. The room was either too hot or too cold.
Reviews of Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg