Hotels in Fredericksburg

Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
620 Caroline Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District in Fredericksburg

# 4 of 38 hotels in Fredericksburg
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mullica Hill, NJ
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Helpful staff and good food at the in-house Bistro.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Falls Church, VA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
AMAZING front desk staff. Super friendly. Great location. Easy walk everywhere. Room was very spacious, hot showers!
Only problem was hotel entrance, limited space to park to unload, and public parking is a block or so away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff very welcoming and interested in making your stay the best possible. Interest translated into actions as well.

Nice location, clean facilities, great staff

Couple
Lana from Sonora, CA
December 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location in old Fredricksburg. We were completely happy with ever aspect of our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mary, FL
November 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
New, clean and excellent location.
No

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
November 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the hotel. The location is fantastic.
Can't find a good breakfast within walking distance. The "Bistro" in the hotel was ok, but would have liked a better breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington Crossing, PA
November 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was great and also location. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
No complimentary breakfast.

A great place to stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
As usual, Courtyard quality is excellent. Nice rooms, staff, etc.
Parking is at a premium unless you pay for the valet parking. As is becoming more frequent with Priceline, the rooms reserved were for double queen beds. Verified with hotel as Priceline said, still did not get but one double. Priceline needs to correct

Hotel is in relatively crowded historic area. Construction next door which made parking and getting in to the hotel inconvenient.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joppa, MD
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Newly updated or remodeled
Paying $12.00 to park in their parking garage! The only other option was to park on the street.
Couple
Brian from Kent, OH
October 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable bed, spacious room.
Thin walls. Parking is an issue.

Hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is a nice mini-restaurant open all day in house serving a decent selection of items although we didn't use it. There is also a mini-convenience "store" in house offering basic toiletry items as well as basic food items. The entire hotel is very nicely laid out and is located on a corner in the heart of historic Fredericksburg. Our room was spacious and very clean with a very clean and modern bathroom. Our room had a large flat screen tv, mini-fridge, free wired and wireless internet access, and a nice workspace area as well as ample drawers and an armoire. The only negatives are the walls seem very thin. We were laying in bed listening to our neighbors go over their itinerary for the following day and when in the bathroom, we could hear conversations crystal clear through the wall. The other huge negative for us is parking, or the lack thereof. There is no actual parking lot like most hotels where you have reasonable access to your room. You either have to pay an additional daily fee for "valet" parking where your vehicle is in a parking garage about a block away or you have to park on the streets wherever you can find a spot. If you park on the street during daytime hours you will get a parking ticket unless you move your vehicle every two hours. Not the best thing if you just want to leave your car and spend the day walking. There are public parking lots but are several blocks away. That said, of the three nights we stayed, we were able to park reasonably close to the hotel except the night of an Oktoberfest celebration where we were elsewhere and came back about 9:00pm and had to drive around for 30 minutes before we found a place to park. All that said, we would definitely stay there again. It is indeed a three-star+ quality hotel and the parking issue, although somewhat inconvenient, is not a deal-breaker for us at the price we paid via priceline. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg