Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center

Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center in Fort Wayne

Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center

Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1150 South Harrison Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center in Fort Wayne

# 6 of 42 hotels in Fort Wayne
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenville, IL
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Good restaurant and quick access to the Tincaps baseball stadium.
Having to pay for parking garage.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
Parking is not free. Hidden costs for parking are 7.00/day. Hotel does not carry Coca-cola products in front lobby. Hotel restaurant did not wait on me for dinner on Memorial Day. Staff saw me sitting there for 20 minutes and I left.

Not recommended for people with disabilities. Parking garage and distance is too far. My credit card was charged a 'phantom charge' of $120.00 that luckily I caught and no hotel staff could explain. This place is a rip off. I will never go back again. Bring your own food and beverage is what I suggest if you stay.

Robert from Elsie, MI
April 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Danville, IN
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Hotel was quiet. There were a couple of ballgames going on during our stay but wasn't too bad or noisy. We were there for a basketball tournament and decided to stay in a different hotel than our team (glad we did). only 10 minutes from the facility.
When we got into the room, found a bug crawling around coffee maker. Looked for others but didn't see any. The carpets in our room were very dirty.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thought the hotel was a little dated in main lobby areas. Would have liked a breakfast...

Couple
Carol from Evansville, IN
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, new looking, nice staff
No outside pool

The hotel was next to a large ball, sports facility, so a little noisy but only during the day. There was a lot of foot traffic going through or around the hotel to get to the sports area but again this was not a real problem in fact very convenient if I were there to attend those events, but I wasn't,t, I was there for a wedding in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elburn, IL
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, friendly staff, great location for downtown Ft Wayne, good restaurant
no

Highly recommend this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Ypsilianti, MI
September 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very new, very clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff, good location and
felt safe.
Attached sports bar restaurant was just ok. Breakfast was freshly cooked but self-serve in the middle of the lobby.

Very nice hotel. Absolutely would stay here again. Stayed at the Hilton across the street a few months ago and preferred the Courtyard by Marriott Downtown. The room was much nicer and $20-30 less. To be fair, this is a newer hotel. It has a courtyard (with comfortable furniture and two fire pits)located between the hotel and the Ft. Wayne baseball field and park area which made for a wonderful view. The food was only
ok at Champions an attached sports-bar with a relatively limited menu. The breakfast offering was a self-serve bar but you could order eggs/bacon/sausage, etc. which was cooked to order, however you had to sit right out in the open in the hotel lobby. We had breakfast at the Hilton across the street - pricey but much more pleasant.
...read more

Couple
Cathy from Racine, WI
April 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean.
No one told us about adjustable mattress.

A very clean and nice place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Antoinette from Cincinnati, OH
November 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice modern decor. Very friendly staff.
Parking in the garage was not included. No continental breakfast.

The location of this hotel is very convenient to Downtown attractions, and also nearby to good shopping and restaurants. Did not like that you had to pay for parking in the garage, so opted to park on the street. My husband had to walk a block in the rain after dropping us off.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dorothy from Alexandria, IN
November 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was beautiful and very modern
The parking...paying for parking when we had already paid for a hotel!
Reviews of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg