Courtyard Danville

Courtyard Danville in Danville

Courtyard Danville

Courtyard Danville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2136 Riverside Drive
Danville, VA 24540
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Danville in Danville

# 1 of 14 hotels in Danville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Spostylvania, VA
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The place was top notch and the staff was awesome.
No. Everything was great. The staff gave me a recommendation of a local steak house that was on the money.

The hotel was really nice and the staff were awesome. Super friendly and era helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nice spacious rooms. Great public area in lobby for food and TVs
nope

Great choice if staying in the Danville area. Very friendly professional folks manning the place. Close to VIR so a good choice for race fans.

Business Traveler
Ellen from Callaway, VA
March 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
Breakfast was NOT included.
Couple
Maryann from Silver Spring, MD
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff! The rooms were very nice but the friendliness and helpfulness and hospital atmosphere made the trip idealic. The computer system was down when we arrived and they went above and beyond to make sure we were not inconvenienced!
No -- everything surpassed our expectations.

The location is cenrally located; decor is tastefully done; the gym facilities were great; outdoor landscape commendable -- I only have compliments to pass on to you about the Danville Marriott. It's quite suitable for a business traveler as well as business meetings (conference center was superb!). I will definitely return and seek out this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Norfolk, VA
December 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was nearby to where I needed to be so that was convenient and the staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
I wish that I had known that the bar and the bistro were actually the same space, which made it a little noisey with children. Not that it would have change my mind being that it was the nicest hotel in the area.

Be aware that the hotel is on one side of a divide highway so traffic is a consideration.

Senior Travelers
Albert from Jamestown, NY
October 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good price, great staff.
Acoustics could be better, some noise from above and next door.
Business Traveler
Shawn from Martinsville, VA
August 14, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Professional

Had a problem with my rom. They fixed it right away . Everyone was very professional.I will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alva from Spring, TX
August 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free coffee.
Did not offer complementary breakfast.

Very nice room, but not best deal for a mother of three kids.

Couple
Lynn from Delmont, PA
July 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly. Rooms were clean, neat, & well kept.
Non-smoking. Did not know we had the option of having a balcony off specific rooms.

It was very nice. We are actually going back this week, unfortunately it is to attend my brother's funeral.

Solo Traveler
John from Fairport, NY
December 12, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Lobby was beautiful. Room was more than expected.
Bar was uncomfortable; and food was awful.
Reviews of Courtyard Danville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg