Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)

Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) in Dallas

Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)

Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2383 Stemmons Trail
Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sungjin from Moonachie, NJ
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lopamudra from Chicago, IL
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
We liked the hot breakfast and fruits. Room was nice and staff was efficient and courteous. They gave us an extra hour for checkout.
The toilet was slow and not filling up right - a bit annoying for the star level of the hotel.
Jana from Orange, TX
April 20, 2014
1.0
There really were no positives.
My room had bed bugs.

At about 1:30 am I realized I was being chewed on by bed bugs. I took a video that showed the phone on the nightstand with the hotel name and address, as well as the bed bugs crawling on my sheets. Someone from the front desk came up and checked, saw there were bed bugs, and moved me to a second room where we found another bug. After a long wait in the lobby with my things I asked if I could be moved to another of their properties and was told no. They put me in another room but by that time it was nearly 4 am and I was too upset to sleep. I had to throw away my suitcase, seal all of my things in plastic bags, and buy new clothes for the remainder of the trip. I was told I would receive a full refund for both nights. and that someone would be there at 7 am to talk to me when I checked out. At 7:15 there was still no one there and I had a job interview so I had to leave. I booked another hotel and slept there instead. Now the hotel is denying that this happened and refuses to refund me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sungjin from Moonachie, NJ
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Aaron from Kansas City, MO
April 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joanne from Shreveport, LA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff the front desk were awesome. Hot Breakfast, clean hotel...beautiful decor, business center. Awesome
Lavish outdoor landscape.

Clean, Franchesa, the young man on the morning shift and the young lady on the weekend morning shift were awesome. Cleaning staff alway's cleaning

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, TX
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was exactly what we needed for a quick trip with kids to Dallas. Clean. Beds were comfortable.
The night staff was incredibly unfriendly/unhelpful. Our credit card was charged twice, which was fixed after I called to complain. Then I was assured that the manager would call me...never heard from him. I wouldn't stay here again due to poor service

Basically, we were just unhappy with the service. We got there at like 2 am. The person on duty during the night was sitting on the couch talking on the phone and didn't let us in. We had to ring the bell 3 times before he came over. Then he came over, opened it and stood there in the way where we couldn't come in. Never said a word to us. So I pushed on thru and explained we had a reservation, so he proceeds to check us in but the computers are down. So it takes an hour to check in. Then the key card he gave us wouldn't open the outside door, so my husband went back to front desk, got a new key card. And guess what? It didn't work! The door was broken. Don't you think he could have said that? The room was nice, we slept well and then headed out on our trip. But then I discovered later that week, that the night clerk charged our credit card twice. I called to straighten this out and the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. He assured me he would fix this and took my phone number so the manager could call me. The credit card charge was taken care of, but I never got a call from the manager. Call me crazy, but if I'm paying you for a room/place to stay, I want to be treated well, especially when you are on vacation! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, TN
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Reasonable cost, location to Love Field and Downtown, bathroom plumbing all worked effectively, staff has goal to keep place clean.
Slightly more appropriate for business travel rather than long term family stays (3 or more days). Area is safe but in a commercial setting.

Staff tries successfully to stay on top of things. Attention to cleanliness is obvious though some rooms are showing normal wear and tear. Overall good experience for the price paid for the room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Signal Hill, CA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed was a nice King size comfy bed. The complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise.
There were only two things I didn't like about my room. 1: it wasn't dark enough in my room lots of light pouring in even with all the curtains shut. 2: there was a large hole in the door frame to the bath room & a smaller 1 on the wall next to the doo

The young man working the morning I checked was very pleasant. The public spaces were very inviting, pool, front sitting tv room, breakfast/bar area. And after see that the Hotel offers free shutter service to both Dallas Airports, DFW and Love Field, I will defiantly consider staying here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, TN
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice accommodations for the price; they tried hard to keep things clean and operating efficiently. Bathrooms were clean and all operated properly.
Hotel is showing its age a bit but is still very well maintained and has all conveniences.

Very good accommodations for the price, I would recommend travelers looking for the considerations of cost/value/cleanliness to look here. Located in a part of the city where some car travel would be required to reach both business and sites of interest, it nonetheless is close to main stream restaurants/shopping and in a safe neighborhood.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg