Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs

Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs

Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
50 Benjamin Road East
Waterloo, ON N2V 2J9

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs in Waterloo

# 2 of 11 hotels in Waterloo
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean and nice.
There was no pool kids were very disappointed wouldn't have booked it if I knew there was no pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staf was nice and pleasant. I hotel on this level it will be nice to have a pool or whirlpool and sauna will be welcomed. We found only basic fitnes room no other amenities I mentioned. It will be nice to have it to relax after a day.
Breakfast can offer more options. To our option was only coffee and Orange juice. No other option of juices. Food was tasty, no any negative feeling on that part just I will welcome some option of drinks.

Few minutes from Waterloo and if someone stays on Thursday or Saturday they can enjoy great farmers market just across the hotel. Do not be late because market closes at 3 pm. Great place to buy maple syrup, good meat, hand made items and home made foods. Good to visit there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindsay, Canada
January 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
You could hear everything that was said in the halls while in the room but other wise very good stay
Couple
Kimberly from Orleans, Canada
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff
would be nice if they had a complementary breakfast. Breakfast if good but quite pricey.
George from Ancaster, Canada
September 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great and the room set up was very nicely done.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernadette from Mississauga, Canada
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent room.....modern hotel.....very nice! clean and new. Way beyond my expectations. Starbucks in the hotel was a bonus!
Couple
Kevin from Waterloo, Canada
December 11, 2013
Couple
The room
The bistro. The food was awful. We ordered potstickers which were clearly frozen previously and were microwaved. They came to us cool in the middle and soggy on the outside. They were really gross. As well the cocktail horsdeuvres were not hot either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cannington, Canada
August 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close the St Jacobs market
It needs to have a pool or hot tub. There were also no restaurants close by other than the one in the hotel.

As a place to stay for the night it was fine. It was clean comfortable and quiet. There was not much in amenities in the area other than the market. The hotel needs to have a pool and the area needs more selection of restaurants within the walking area.

Senior Travelers
Norah from Russell, Canada
July 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
We love the location for shopping.
nothing

We only slept there.....we shop and eat at other places.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Waterloo St. Jacobs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.