Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf

Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf in Waldorf

Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf

Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3145 Crain Highway
Waldorf, MD 20603

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf in Waldorf

# 3 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was extraordinarily comfortable, and the rooms were modern and spotless.
Couple
Theresa from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were greeted by a most helpful employee. The General Manager should know how efficient this employee is, The room was excellent!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dereasa from Waldorf, MD
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
beau.tiful from the time you walk in the door to the time you get to Room

everything was plannin to my expectations at 3 star hotel but definitely should be 4 stars

Solo Traveler
Candida from Raleigh, NC
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room and furnishings where clean and comfortable. The Decor was especially eye pleasing. The bed and linens where very clean. No complaints in this area at all.
customer service was wanting. I was late getting up and was offered a cup of coffee that was not to take more than two minutes and after waiting fifteen minutes in the lobby I just gave up and went out for refreshment.

The housekeeping staff was helpful and exhibited a great desire to please. However, the front desk staff as well as the bistro staff could care less.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The amenities: the indoor pool, the in-room microwave and mini-frige were great pluses.
Couple
Theresa from Fairfax, VA
May 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
the air conditioning was poor. We set it at 70 at checkin, at 5 it was still at 78. Called for help and they came to check it but it remained at 78 until 12 midnight. It was too warm for me to sleep comfortably, by 8 am it reached 74.

The towel rack kept falling down. The hook for towels fell off when I tried to hang a towel. The in room safe did not work.

Couple
Brian from Martinsburg, WV
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice size and updated rooms. The Patio and fire pit are a nice touch.
A continental style breakfast w/coffee would be nice. The Starbucks is nice, but an included breakfast option would be preferred.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
April 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location.
The carpet in the rooms were a little too dirty for me. Some of the rooms on the 3rd floor are located near a loud utility closet. The noise is loud and it causes a vibration in your room.

I didn't want to move all my things to a new room but the noise was too loud. A lady at the front desk took too long to move me saying they have rooms but not my room type and they will have to charge me more money if they change my room type. I couldn't believe that was the reason they had me wait all day. The hotel was empty and the employees told me themselves that this was a common complaint. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dennis from Madison, WI
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
New hotel in new shopping area. Very clean, modern room, comfortable beds. Brittany at front desk was personable and informative. Easy access to Washington, D.C. Definitely would book again.
Breakfast was very mediocre but many choices of restaurants close by.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg