Hotels in Waco

Courtyard By Marriott Waco

Courtyard By Marriott Waco

Courtyard By Marriott Waco Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 Washington Avenue
Waco, TX 76701

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Waco in Waco

# 7 of 32 hotels in Waco
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Waco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Waco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Waco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caddo Mills, TX
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Comfortable beds, great a/c
Elevator - only one is definitely not adequate especially when there is a wedding reception staying there.
Business Traveler
James from Frisco, TX
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing comes to mind.
The first room they gave me was already occupied. They gave me another room but after midnight they had given my room to another guest that attempted to enter my room and disturbed my sleep. Bathroom was horrible and in need of repair.
Couple
Vanessa from Terre Haute, IN
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, TX
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Not much
The room had a shocking sickening musty smell. Drapes had huge holes with an attempt to repair with plastic tape. Bed headboard had sticky fingerprints all over. Desk chair had something on it I didn't even want to set my boots on it.

Staff was very accommodating~ showed me another room but smell was the same.

Couple
Janet from The Colony, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, nice staff, good quality room.
Bathroom was small and very simple. It was clean . Air conditioner was very loud

Such a nice lounge area downstairs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephenville, TX
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is perfect. Looks fine from outside.
The rooms are dated and in need of a facelift remodel. Lobby and outside are fine.

Great staff and great place to stay. Just wish the rooms had been recently remodeled and updated to keep with a more current hotel. The bath/sink fixtures and surrounds need an update the most.

Business Traveler
Jody from Springtown, TX
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location!!
The curtains were torn, the bed was hard and the pillows were hard. I thought $9 for breakfast was way to steep! I usually get free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
location. Pleasant staff
Beds were hard to sleep in. Curtains were old and dirty. No breakfast with room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jericho, VT
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location - brand - staff - cleanliness
The bed was too hard. The curtains and toilet paper belonged in a flop house! The curtains were ripped and tattered. The t-paper was as rough as I have ever used. Not impressed.

It is in a good location - next to the conference center - but I would not stay there.

Couple
Pamela from Shreveport, LA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is not directly on the Interstate so you don't hear all of the traffic, yet it is not so far off the Interstate that you feel you are going out of the way to get there. Nice and quiet!

Friendly staff. Nice and clean. Definitely think it should be rated higher than 3 stars. Excellent place to stay!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Waco
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Waco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg