Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn

Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn in Vienna

Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn

Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Schoenbrunner Schlossstrasse 38-40
Vienna 1120

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn in Vienna

# 4 of 680 hotels in Vienna
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful about giving directions and recommendations.
Problems with the TV, although did not watch that much. No alarm clock.

Location is a little outside of town but very close to a U-Bahn station so takes only 15 minutes to get to the all the sites. Very close to the Schonbrunn Palace, which is one of the most visited attractions plus the concert they put on there every night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dulles, VA
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was in a good location next to the metro and one of the best Christmas markets; walking distance.
The hotel did not provided us with the complimentary breakfast that Priceline said was included in the purchase. That was a big disappointment. Also, the walls are quite thin, I could hear the young child in the room next to mine crying and running around

Very nice and clean. Walls are too thin, you can hear guests in the next room and in the hallway.

Couple
Lyn from Tijeras, NM
October 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Felt like home. We enjoyed hanging out in our room. We've been traveling for a couple months and I have been sick so it was a comfort and a good place to rest up.
Maybe there were a couple minor things that I can't remember....

The location is good. A short walk to the underground and then Vienna is at your fingertips. Our car was secure behind bars. And! A laundromat a couple blocks away:). Clean clothes..... Ahhhhh:)

Solo Traveler
Kerry from St Petersburg, FL
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the combination of European styling and amenities, such as the food offerings, but the addition of amenities familiar to Americans in the rooms.
It would be nice if it was closer to the airport/flughafen

I would stay there again without question and have already indicated why

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, NJ
July 27, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness, nice rooms.
The following were NOT included in the price: breakfast, parking, wifi in room.

Nice hotel, far from center but close to Schoenbrunn. Metro station is a 5-10 minute walk. What I did not like is that breakfast was not included, and the only option was a 16 Euros per person breakfast. Parking was 17 Euros a day. Wifi in your room is 7 Euros, though free in the lobby.

Couple
Carol from Portland, OK
July 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Perfect location right near a major attraction (Shoenbrunn Schloss) and the U-bann for quick transport to downtown.
Had to use the room card key to operate the elevator & the room lights -- not a problem except that I'd never seen that before & a hint from the desk would have been useful.
Couple
Ronald from Largo, FL
November 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location
Fees for dining,parking,& internet were excessive.

In general, the location is great if you want to visit Schronbrunn.Metro is convinent and easy to figure out.Hotel staff are muliple lingual.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Lincoln, CA
November 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0

Hotel is a block from Underground and makes it very easy to get around the whole city. Not too many restaurants or stores nearby, but a few are close if needed. A block from the Palace and you can catch the on/off bus in front of the Palace.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Shawnee, OK
April 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location great! Facilities great! Room exceptionally comfortable and clean.

Perfect location for a long overnight layover or launching point for exploring Vienna. The rooms are clean, quiet and far above what was expected. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The security and convenience is top notch. Private transportation to and from the airport is exceptionally nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rochelle from St Albert, Canada
April 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to metro line, Shonbrun palace, quiet location, non smoking
Queen size beds are european sizing (3/4 bed) not north american sizing

Excellent staff and very helpful and informative. very clean hotel and quiet. Feels brand new. Rooms feel like north american hotel, which is not all that common in this price range in Europe. We were lucky to get a good rate at this excellent hotel through the "massive discount if you book and pay without knowing where you're staying".

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg