Hotels in Vicksburg

Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg

Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg

Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Underwood Drive
Vicksburg, MS 39180
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg in Vicksburg

# 2 of 24 hotels in Vicksburg
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
This was definitely one of the best hotels available in Vicksburg. While it was a typical "off the Interstate exit" type area, it was only about 2 miles from downtown Vicksburg and the river. Great lobby and dining area; room was clean and modern.
Several "cheaper" feeling restaurants and hotels nearby. Only views are of them and the parking lot.
Kevin from Dallas, TX
November 28, 2013
9.0
Easy access from I-20. Nice linens, excellent mattress and pillows. Nicely furnished. Almost the perfect one night stay.
It took a while to get a hot shower. Probably a transient problem. Desk staff said they had called maintenance to fix it.
Senior Travelers
Don from Columbus, GA
November 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was awesome! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating .
No. A great experience to dollar value. Would definetly choose it again.
Couple
Richard from Plano, TX
June 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
The maid staff was very helpful and the overall layout was good.
The room was smaller than expected and we could not get internet access in our room. The front desk staff although friendly did not take ownership of our problem.

Internet service is spotty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Kennesaw, GA
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, clean and clean!
Nothing was less than excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, TX
December 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Yes...all the staff said hello whenever I saw them, anywhere. And the resteraunt was great.
nope

Clean, neat, courteous, good location.

Couple
Kathi from Van, TX
July 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
Good location, comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff
Would have like divider between bed and couch area so wouldn't disturb sleeping partner while watching tv

Hotel staff was very friendly. . Nice room, clean and comfortable. We liked that the yv had family friendly stations, Turner Classic movie station which generally is more family friendly. We did not see advertisements for things like adult movies or HBO, Showtime. If they offered anything like that we must have missed it, but are glad we weren't bombarded with that like we have been at other hotels. ...read more

Couple
Ruth from Portland, OR
July 9, 2012
Couple
2.0
The room was very attractive and well-planned.
Lots of problems and the management staff were rude when it was brought to her attention.

After we were settled, we found that we had no hot water. They moved us to a different room but, for some reason, the move wasn't reflected in the records. Therefore, our keys didn't work in the new room and housekeeping staff didn't clean our room. When we brought it to the next manager's attention, she was very rude and said "I guess they just forgot to activate your keys." ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Drew from Roanoke, TX
June 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great staff and very nice look!! Refined but comfortable for a great balance of fun/work
AC was not great but not a huge issue

I was very impressed with this hotel. It had a great business feel and awesome features for traveling business people yet it was comfortable enough to create a relaxed feel making it family friendly too!! This will be my regular hotel when traveling to Florida every year from now on!!!

Couple
Patricia from Little Rock, AR
May 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
The arrival staff was veer pleasant and welcoming on my late arrival.
The staff member Missy ability to have good consumer service.

Beautiful hotel with a great morning staff.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg