Hotels in Tyler

Courtyard By Marriott Tyler

Courtyard By Marriott Tyler

Courtyard By Marriott Tyler Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
7424 South Broadway Avenue
Tyler, TX 75703

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Tyler in Tyler

# 2 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Tyler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Clark from Selman City, TX
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was excellent. Pool and workout area was very clean and relaxing. Front desk staff was excellent.
Went to get breakfast ordered for my daughter and I waited 20 minutes. The food came out but the staff member let it sit on the counter for 5 minutes till it got cold. I asked for a replacement it took another 20 minutes then he finally brought just eggs.

With nothing else and they were scrambled not over easy. I finally got a refund and had to walk with my daughter to subway to get some breakfast. I would have expected better service.

Couple
Carolyn from Riesel, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location for our visit to Tyler. Very courteous staff on all levels from check in to maid service.
Couple
Brian from Rowlett, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, nice room
Could hear other room and hall noise a bit more than preferred. Would like to have had breakfast service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
i enjoyed how clean the rooms were and how big they were.
The allowed kids to run wild up and down the hallways throughout the night and into the morning hours. I called the front desk and told them and nothing happen they continued to run wild.

Loud kids were my only problem.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Alvin, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Customer service was great. The room was very clean, bed comfortable. The room darkening curtain blocked out all the light.
No free breakfast.
Business Traveler
Susan from Austin, TX
March 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful new hotel in south Tyler
The restaurant's heat was off so I couldn't order breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cookville, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It was a nice hotel with indoor pool.
Having to charge an additional $20 to my debit card at check-in for incidentals and no continental breakfast.
Senior Travelers
Stephen from Georgetown, TX
February 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bryan from San Francisco, CA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location; price point
OH YEAH... Arrived from a long road trip to discover that I was booked in a smoking room. UNACCEPTABLE especially when I could (and should) have paid $15-25 more for a better property around the corner. Don't need these sneak tactics.

Elevators stopped working and no one bothered to notify me. Lugged my stuff down 4 flights and will never return. And I will think twice about booking on priceline.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg