Courtyard By Marriott Tyler

Courtyard By Marriott Tyler in Tyler

Courtyard By Marriott Tyler

Courtyard By Marriott Tyler Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
7424 South Broadway Avenue
Tyler, TX 75703

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Tyler in Tyler

# 1 of 31 hotels in Tyler
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Tyler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from College Station, TX
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Felt brand new inside! Very nice, extremely clean, and we got a free upgrade on our room! Will definitely recommend the Courtyard by Marriott to others.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kristi from Lumberton, TX
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a VERY nice hotel! The room was spacious and clean, and the location was very convenient!
This was so minor, but the remote control has trouble changing the channel from the bed by the wall because the armoire is kind of in the way.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Dallas, TX
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very Nice and Clean......Love the Bar. Could stay open longer
This s hotel is closer to the toll 49 instead of comeing all the way into Tyler 69
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutto, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was younger than I normally see at a front desk, however they were not only very professional they were also extremely helpful and friendly.
Upon entering the room with my boyfriend I noticed 2 queen beds. The Staff never asked if we wanted a room with a single bed or doubles. In the end we decided not to bring this to the attention of anyone because we were too tired to change rooms.

I've seen hotels claim to be 4 stars and not offer the luxury, service or quality that this hotel offers. I believe this hotel is underrated and should be upgraded to a 3.5 at the minimum. Everything about this room was comfortable and inviting. I'll stay here again when I'm in town.

Couple
Diana from Baytown, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
great location
no

Hotel staff was friendly, clean rooms and the room was very cool when we arrived and ready to relax.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolfe City, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Outdoor spaces were nice. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. King Room was spacious.
Both times that I dealt with the front desk the staff member was very friendly. There was only one person at the desk. He continued to be distracted by the phone and saying he was sorry. He was the only one there. 5pm on a Saturday...need more staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Giddings, TX
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Noise level from other rooms and hallways is very, very high. Front desk staff quite terse.

It's a great location, clean and renovations nice.

Business Traveler
Nathan from Saint James, MO
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is clean and tidy
The staff is condescending. They provide discounted rooms to third party and then place guest in rooms with defects. Behind the headboard of the beds in room 103 is where they installed a bunch of the water heaters for most other room, that for 3rd party

First hotel will not change room because the 3rd party booking is for two queen and not a king bed. Apparently they were left with only queen beds but when the constant noise from the water heaters became a problem they claimed to have only one twin bed that a guest just vacated but need cleaning. After staff made call to management the room was not even available anymore. They claimed that is already heavily discounted for 3rd party and as such should not take responsibility for any compensation for obvious disservice and bias. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg