Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar

Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar in Oldsmar

Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar

Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4014 Tampa Road
Oldsmar, FL 34677

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar in Oldsmar

# 3 of 5 hotels in Oldsmar
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moon Township, PA
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Meet my expectations!
The bed bottom sheet did not stay on the bed very well. I think a fitted bottom sheet would be a better choice.
Business Traveler
Charles from Carlsbad, CA
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were clean/quiet. Carpet/rooms seemed updated, remodeled or newer. So that was nice. The breakfast bar serves Starbucks coffee¿great! But it closed too early for someone coming in from California (10Am EST is 7AM PST). I missed it by five minutes.
The elevator had a foul, toxic stench for all three of the days I was there in March 2014. That needs to get fixed. The white bath towels are really cheap and thin. I was also disappointed there was no microwave to heat my Via coffee in the room.
Couple
John from Yardley, PA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent. It was easy to go to different locations. Applebee,s was right across the way.
The staff could not tell us where nearby places were when we asked them a question.

I would recommend it if anyone asked about it.

Solo Traveler
John from East Northport, NY
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
All staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and public spaces are immaculate. They recently went through a top to bottom renovation and the results are impressive.
nothing

This area of Oldsmar boasts several well known chain hotels clustered within a 1/2 mile radius. There is no shortage of good restaurants and fast food establishments as well as a supermarket complex within walking distance. Courtyard Marriott has always been my favorite and this particular hotel exemplifies the best of the chain. The grounds, public spaces and rooms are well appointed and immaculate. Amenities abound and the service staff are very eager to please. I come to this area of Florida twice a year to visit family and I always stay here and have never been disappointed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lina from Rouses Point, NY
September 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
CLEAN ROOM!
NO BREAKFAST OF ANY KIND AND THEIR CAFE RESTAURANT WAS VERY EXPENSIVE!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
New renovation design, Starbucs addition
It was still under renovation so it was hard to give a fair assessment. I noticed that most Marriott Courtyards are going to the "Café" style restaurant...and I don't like it as well as the regular restaurant. This "café" was not completed.

New décor, very clean, staff very pleasant and accommodating.

Solo Traveler
Frances from St Augustine, FL
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
the room
the hotel was under renovation, which was not mentioned prior to purchasing. Also, most hotels offer a FREE continental breakfast, and I paid $7.95 for a just okay breakfast.

Staff was very good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Clayton, NC
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was nice.
The pool area wasn't that great. I expected much more. Pool was small and so was the area around it and there was nothing spectacular about it. And the hotel didn't have free breakfast. Breakfast was 7.95/pp and it wasn't much for that price.

I would definitely stay there if booked on priceline with a great deal. The rooms were nice and big and very clean. The staff, including the housekeeping, was very nice. And its in a great location with lots of restaurants. However, I would never pay full price and stay there - not without free breakfast. I would rather stay at another hotel with a better pool and free breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort White, FL
May 31, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hotel room was fine. Very clean, updated.
The hotel was under construction, and the entire lobby area was closed. We had to check in using a converted room, and the breakfast area was also a cramped converted room. Construction noise started by 9am. None of this was disclosed.

Price line needs to disclose when a hotel is under construction!

Couple
Michael from Sarasota, FL
March 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was conveniently located for an event we were attending in Palm Harbor. The breakfast buffet was pretty good.
Bed quality was poor. Hair dryer was poor. Desk staff personnel were less than friendly.

The hotel is in a great location. Many restaurant choices nearby. We are not familiar with the area, but it was an easy commute to Palm Harbor, where we were attending an event. The beds were poor at best. The supplied shampoo and conditioner were such a small quantity, they might as well not bother. The hair dryer was weak. The breakfast buffet was good. The lobby nice, attractive. The desk personnel were not particularly welcoming or friendly. It didn't have the Marriott "feel". The room was clean, not the best for the price, but it was the busy time of year, so we get that. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg