Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
102 East Cass Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was great everything was min away
Love it

Hotel was clean and detailed nicely great food and nice staff

Business Traveler
Ismael from Wellington, FL
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Yes I asked for a room with two beds even called the hotel that mourning of checking in. And they say no problem Mr valentin but when checked in they say they have no more. WHAT THE HELL so I had to sleep on the couch. BS never again
Business Traveler
John from Lansing, MI
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
There was an excellent coffee shop less than a block away. I had a room with a window that I could open and close.
Cockroach. I only saw one that I was able to kill but that was more then enough.

Loved having free internet service in my room so I could keep up with my email.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
November 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
Wasn't overly impressed at all for the money
The bed was hard, lots of street noise, the bar didn't open until 5PM - the girls befind the small snack bar didn't have a clue what they were doing. Hotel charges $14 a night for parking and yet the $5 lot is right across the street

I would not stay at this hotel again. Overly priced!!

Senior Travelers
Clara from Fountain, FL
October 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
facilities were clean and staff was very helpful.
was not aware that hotel charged for parking a day

staff and facilities were more than adequate. Clean and always helpful with any questions.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apollo Beach, FL
August 21, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was large.
No public parking, only valet???? I would be ok with this if I choose a resort but not 3.5 star level!!!!! Renovation hotel, no ice machines and construction everywhere.

No public parking only valet????? Not acceptable on a 3.5 star hotel, common areas under construction, very in appealing.

Group Traveler
Sharon from Port St Lucie, FL
August 11, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Close in proximity to the arena.
You could hear the train throughout the night, or room was by the elevators so it was noisy, a jackhammer woke us up our I'm or

renovations were being done and a jackhammer woke us up early in the morning and lasted for about an hour it was horrible they were pulling up tile right outside of our room and we were also placed right by the elevator so it was very noisy it was horrible I told the desk manager and she just smiled

Couple
Joseph from Plant City, DE
June 30, 2013
Couple
Didn't appreciate having to pay an extra $14 to park. At least I wish we would of been told ahead of time.
Couple
Rickey from Jacksonville, FL
June 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
Everything is in walking distance.
All the ice machines were out of order. We were there for 2 days, beds were not made. We received ZERO service. Bathrooms are outdated...there was mold in the grout. :/ The staff needs to less facial piercings. I felt like "kids" were running this hotel.

Refer to the above. We were very disappointed. I felt like we were at a Howard Johnson hotel. I wish we would've went there...at least we would've saved some money! I expect this from Howard Johnson....but not Courtyard. Our anniversary is coming up on the 17th....not sure if we will use this hotel again, or not. We will be visiting Savannah,Ga.

Couple
Pamela from Melbourne, FL
May 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice and convenient location. The hotel was clean and the staff overall was friendly.
Parking was not convenient and had to been found curbside or in lots where you had to purchase several tickets during a 24 hour period. Going out to pay for parking at 2:50 in the morning wasn't desirable. It would be nice to pay a flat daily parking fee.

There is no arrangement for parking. Hotel guests must seek their own parking within the vicinity of the hotel. The lot directly across from the hotel has tickets for several hours at a time but not for a 24 hour period. Our ticket was set to expire at 2:50 in the morning so we parked at a metered space for free (did not have to feed a meter on weekends) a couple blocks away. Initially we weren't sure how safe the car would be but it was fine. The area seemed safe. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg