Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee

Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee in Tallahassee

Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee

Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1018 Apalachee Parkway
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee in Tallahassee

# 10 of 50 hotels in Tallahassee
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elaine from Montgomery, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
location. Public space
The A/C did not work property. You could not turn it lower and you could not run the fan continuously...made for a long night.
Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Seminole, FL
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
First I felt safe and the hotel meet all my expectations. I would stay again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff very nice all of the way from the front desk, the cafe and the cleaning ladies. Even at 11;30PM when I was looking fro recommendations for a good breakfast location for the next morning.
Not really.

Safe, pleasant experience. Beautifully manicure courtyard area. Lovely lobby and cafe area. Free wifi in the rooms and even though I didn't use it, the computer area in the lobby would be very helpful if I had not had a laptop with me.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Noisy air conditioning unit, had to turn it off so I could sleep. Ridiculously slow internet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location
Less than an hour after checking to my room a staff member opens the door to my room and comes in without knocking. This experience left my daughter and I very uncomfortable. And the young lady at the front desk was unapologetic.

The hotel is near Governors Mall and on a major street with tons of resturants. But the staff could use a little customer service training.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
location was great, room average, entrance very nice & greeted by very friendly staff.
Room A/C needed fix: too loud & thermostat did not allow for fan to stay on for continual noise. I was very disappointed that there was no free AM coffee in the lobby. Only option there was star-bucks or the typical make it yourself coffee in room

overall it was ok but nothing to cheer about. Rooms were ready for Interior décor update.

Group Traveler
Lizzet from Naples, FL
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Small restaurant with great food and Starbucks coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Quiet place even with a sports team there.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel if difficult to get to because of it's location. The street is very busy and you have to access the hotel via access roads and one way streets.

They had just painted the hallways on floors 2 & 3. I had a room on the 2nd floor. The smell of the oil based paint was SO strong, I had to stuff towels under my door to try and prevent the smell from coming in. I called the front desk, and while the girl was very nice...she said there was nothing she could do. even after I said the smell was giving me a headache and making me sick. I had a balcony, but for some reason, mine was missing a chair (which all other balconies had). I would expect for the pricepoint to be able to sleep and eat in my room without fumes giving me a massive headache. There was short curly black hair in the corner of my bathtub and the light in the bathroom was so dim, you could barely see to shave in the shower (kinda important if you are a woman). There was one chair in the room. the no footrest or sidetable, so you couldn't really relax or do work if you sit in it. The only other place to set was at the desk, which was right beside the air conditioning unit. So if that was on, it was blowing right on you. The small square shaped pillows (minature European style) are not conducive for sleeping. It was a rough night overall. And I usually love staying at Courtyard Marriots. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg