Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center in Spokane

Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
401 North Riverpoint Boulevard
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center in Spokane

# 8 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff and how helpful they were, especially how helpful they were when we needed to alter our reservation last minute.
NA

NA

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castlegar, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, rooms were roomy and extra clean. Free parking and nice bistro restaurant with all the Starbucks coffees
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish, MT
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were up before 6 am and there was no coffee in the lobby; not even for purchase. I found that a bit strange.

Hotel was nice, clean, and staff was very pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is close to the downtown attractions and is kept up well.
Access to the hotel can be difficult depending on which direction you come from requiring some knowledge of the street layout or driving around the block.

Overall, this is a good 3 star hotel with many of the amentities that you look for at this level.

Couple
Karen from Butte, MT
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Proximaty to arena, view of river
Difficult to enter from north because of one way streets, no shuttle offered

Clean, pleasant staff

Couple
Terry from Castlegar, Canada
October 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
recent renovations and staff
you have to go around the block when coming down Division to get to it

Great hotel for the price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
good location. right next to the river

like all courtyard hotels - a great facility

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burley, WA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Had a very pleasant stay here previously.
Bed bugs.

We previously stayed at the Courtyard and had a very nice stay so we decided to return when we were in Spokane recently. Upon retiring to bed to read and watch TV, we began to notice creepy crawlies on the beds. Thankfully, the lights were still on so we were able to spot them. My mom wondered if they were bed bugs and I just laughed at the idea. Then I looked up a picture of bed bugs on my iPad and that's exactly what they were. I marched out to the front desk and the lady nonchalantly told me I should put all of our belongings in the bathtub to keep our luggage from becoming infested. They sent two people down to our room to look at the bugs. This was the part that made us unhappy - they didn't want to admit what the bugs clearly were. They mentioned that people leave the room doors open to the courtyard and bugs come inside, etc. One of them also chided my son for mentioning "bed bugs" out in the hallway because they were worried it would be overheard by other guests. To their credit they offered to upgrade us to a larger suite and to launder our clothes. We declined to stay, got a full refund, and went to another hotel. They did not assist us with getting another room or hauling all our stuff back out to our vehicle at 10:30 p.m. I was completely grossed out by the bed bugs. I do understand that they happen, even in clean hotels such as the Courtyard. However, I think the staff treated us like we were stupid and did not do enough to mend the situation. We definitely won't be going back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tarina from Mesa, AZ
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very nice; clean, well maintained, and the fridge was empty so it could actually be used.

The room was very nice; clean, well maintained, and the fridge was empty so it could actually be used. I also liked that there were complimentary computers with printers so I could print out boarding passes. I loved that there was a backdoor to the courtyard with chairs right by our door. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Bellevue, WA
August 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
On the river walk walking path close to the restaurants and downtown. The courtyard rooms were very quiet.
Air conditioner noise.

Nice open spaces, easy access to I90, and clean updated rooms.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Downtown At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg