Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
780 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Shelton in Shelton

# 3 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queensbury, NY
January 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff - more than helpul. Very welcoming! The bed - would have taken it home if I could fit it in my suitcase. The best bed we have ever slept on. No kidding! The price. Perfect. The pay later plan definitely met our needs
Continental breakfast. No real choices.
Couple
Matthew from Washington, DC
December 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms, kind staff, convenient location. Great value.
Elevators a little bit gross. Loud party in the ballroom kept us up well into the am. Private party had the pool all day.
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Breeze, FL
December 26, 2015
8.0
Staff
No hot tub
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
December 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to a relatives house.
Did not feel really welcomed.
Business Traveler
Norman from Lancaster, PA
December 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Waterbury, CT
November 18, 2015
9.0
Hotel is very clean and maintain. Staff was excellent, lobby is beautiful, room was very clean and the decor was immaculate
Nothing
Couple
Angie from Bridgeport, CT
November 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
The best thing was the king size bed
What I didn't like how I had to ask them about my free breakfast in the morning. How the cashier wasn't polite while taking my order,how my food and was cold after waiting for an hour. Pool water was cold as well.
Couple
Nancy from Amherst, NH
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
good location in shelton,nice room layout with couch to sit on,fruit in lobby,clean room
2 small elevators for seven floors of rooms-had to wait long for elevator to arrive and twice in the am had to let elevator pass when the doors opened and elevator was full and I would not fit,walls between rooms were thin and could hear talking nextdoor
Couple
Douglas from Tallahassee, FL
October 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, up-to-date, good design and excellent amenities.
The bathroom light just wouldn't stay operational. It required three trips from maintenance to repair.

Staff were very responsive and helpful. The indoor pool and gym were inviting even though I didn't have time to swim or work out. The bar appeared well stocked, and televisions there carried the day's big games. Other guests were respectful and quiet in the halls. Parking appeared plentiful, or at least capable, when the hotel seemed completely full. The television in the room had good DirecTV service, and the HDMI port was perfectly capable of matching to our laptop for a movie and presentation. ...read more

Couple
Iegor from Waterbury, CT
October 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was clean the staff were accommodating
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.