Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
780 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Shelton in Shelton

# 4 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Scarborough, Canada
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Met expectations
I arrived later for normal checkin and the room was not ready. Rooms are cleaned at odd times... Late afternoon
Couple
John from Sherrill, NY
June 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Closeness to major highways, restaurants, and specialty shops; i.e., Dunkin Donuts, Brueggers Bagels, Wine Emporium, Walgreens, etc.
Two 10 year old hockey teams running and screaming down the hallways. Sharing the elevator with the cleaning staff. Difficulty getting into the bathroom and closing the door! Slowness of the elevators.

We thought that the hotel deserved the three star rating, unlike others that did not. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Wei from Albany, NY
May 26, 2015
9.0
Free parking and spacious room!
no breakfast buffet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hartford, CT
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was beautiful. I got the king with the pullout couch. I was very pleased with the layout and cleanliness.
They turned off the water from 12am-3am (I arrived at 11:45pm) and in the morning there was no hot water. I should have asked for a discount. Also I had to wait to check in as no one was at the desk. Front desk didn't know how to turn on shower.

It was a very nice hotel. Beautiful clean rooms, free wifi, nice pool, 24hr fitness... However, for the price I paid, I expected more on the staff level. I have also worked in a hotel and was not greeted with the type of customer service that is customary. I arrived late at night and had to wait for assistance as no one was at the desk. They also turned off the water for a few hours and in the morning there was no hot water left. No explanation or discount was offered. The front desk couldn't even tell me how to turn on the shower. At checkout I should have asked to be discounted but at this point I was irritated with the staff and just wanted to leave. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean room, Fridge, Microwave, Spacious study desk.
Breakfast not included
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean. Easy parking. Friendly and helpful staff.
WiFi was poor. Very slow. Constant problems with getting knocked off and having to reconnect.Ice maker on 5th floor allowed to jam up.
Dori from Shelton, CT
February 11, 2015
4.0
Moist of the staff was very nice.
I found the overall experience less than satisfactory.
Solo Traveler
Zack from Norwich, CT
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, thoughtful amenities, friendly and accommodating staff
Couple
Kathleen from Huntington, VT
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Breeze, FL
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to the highway and where we needed to be. Pool was not bad.
No breakfast and chlorine/pool smell when come into the hotel
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.