Hotels in Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Courtyard By Marriott Shelton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
780 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Shelton in Shelton

# 4 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shirley from Elkridge, MD
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricky from Ronkonkoma, NY
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The comfortable bed and the indoor pool
The entrance is hard-to-find because it was on a dark street have to make the entrance a little bit more lit

The hotel over all this great the rooms are spacious and the staff extremely helpful I would definitely stay at this hotel again

Couple
Dale from Saskatoon, Canada
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were very impressed with everything at hotel. Room was very comfortable and we would highly recommend to others. Staff was also dry friendly and accommodating.
The common area was quite open on main floor. And the noise seems to carry from one area to the next. Not a huge deal but could be improved.
Couple
Daniel from Lewiston, ME
January 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms...staff...location
hotel full of kids playing sports in the hallways...bouncing basketballs.
Couple
Latanya from Salisbury, MD
December 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
Yes the room was dirty and no trash bags in the garbage cans and all the linen was dirty. I had to call the first desk and complain.

The hotel itself is nice but the upkeep of the room was horrible!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Billerica, MA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location.
Took 45 minutes to get a pack and play that was supposed to be in our room when we got there. Sink was clogged and foul smelling when we checked in, took forever for them to fix it and then we had to ask for a new room due to the chemical smell.
Business Traveler
Craig from Cochranville, PA
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice clean room at a great price.
Bistro and no stairs on the first floor to go to my room.

This hotel is very nice and a great bargain for what I paid. Nice clean room with a king size bed, fridge, and microwave. Room was big with quality furnishings. Nice selection of channels on the TV.

Couple
Rachel from Naugatuck, CT
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, cleanliness and bed comfort.
No

This hotel exceeded our expectations for the price. Although it was a Courtyard Marriot it was very modern and up to date. The room was immaculate and huge! We stayed in a king size room and there was even a pullout couch and a coffee table. There was a Bat Mitzvah going on at the hotel at the same time - it was a little noisy but no fault to the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great price for an excellent stay through Priceline.com.
Business Traveler
David from Teaneck, NJ
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Near route 8 but way off the Merritt. Near shops and restaurants. Free internet.
No

Nice hotel,but its a Courtyard not a full Marriott so 3 stars is a bit high. Off Route 8 but not off the Merritt Parkway. Shops and restaurants all over the road.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg