Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area in Seattle

Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
16038 West Valley Highway
Seattle, WA 98188
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was amazing, they were really accommodating.
There is a train that goes by day and night, and the train whistle is always blowing! It was so loud during the day and even louder at night. We did not sleep at all!

I think it really would have been a nice place to stay, but with no sleep because of the train whistle going off all day and night, it was very hard to enjoy.

Business Traveler
Jukka from Sugar Land, TX
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The common area is great. The reception personnel remembered me even though they deal with hundreds if not thousands of customers, and it had been a long while since I had been in the hotel. e

The restaurant/bar area and the room service menu is more creative than in many 4 star hotels. The restaurant/bar area is cozy and just what I need. During my trip, I chose this same chain in Houston and the night before I fly back home, I will be staying in yet another of their location. The only one that is as good is Hyatt Place. Their rooms are nicer, but the restaurant/bar areas poorer. Tough choice. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brent from Oregon City, OR
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff, good food, quiet.perfect business overnight destination.
Couple
Joe from Lynchburg, VA
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very nice room and a good location for us. Free parking and WIFI were very nice. Hoped to use the Hot Tub but was always in use. Very nice staff.
We stayed on the top floor of the hotel. Constantly had some racket from the roof. I believe it may be due to the elevator? It was also close to train tracks which could be a little loud.

We liked it very much. Just were a bit annoyed by the noise that we had coming from the roof area. It may be due to how close we were to the elevator. But it was a very nice hotel and the staff was great.

Couple
Natalie from Arlington Heights, IL
September 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice location about 6 minutes from Sea-Tac airport and 15 minutes to Seattle minus traffic. Near restaurants.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and a railroad track was a few hundred feet outside the window. This is a well travelled line and we were treated to passing trains blowing their horns at all hours. If you want a good night¿s sleep, don¿t stay here.

I can¿t believe that Marriott would place a hotel so close to railroad tracks. It really detracted from the overall experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Tigard, OR
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is friendly, they give us extra two hours stay without charge. ,
None

We return to the hotel 4times, the location is convenience, everything in the hotel is new, clean, after remodeling.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly and courteous staff.
It was very warm in the hallways.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean room is big
No

Only one thing I did not like is the train go by with big horn at 2 am that is only down thing for this hotel but everything else is good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Niraj from San Jose, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to airport.
Hotel didn't have much public space. It felt a bit old. I think they may have tried to renovate an old hotel, but doesn't feel fresh.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg