Courtyard By Marriott Scranton

Courtyard By Marriott Scranton in Moosic

Courtyard By Marriott Scranton

Courtyard By Marriott Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
16 Glenmaura National Blvd
Moosic, PA 18507

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Scranton in Moosic

# 4 of 6 hotels in Moosic
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
very comfortable place for a short stay during a road trip.
NONE
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is located in a scenic location.
The second floor hallway carpet was filthy. Looked as though someone drug a bag of trash down the hall with the liquid contents leaking out.

We were given the worst room in a hotel. The one with the ice machine located on the wall outside the room. We asked for a different room and they did reassigned us to a quieter room. The room was extremely small. Could not get a carry on rolling bag between the nightstand and fridge without picking it up and carrying it in.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Deerfield, NH
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly.
The mold in the shower. The two foot Crack in the bath tub, the split shower head that sprayed all over the wall/ceiling and rest of bathroom. Gum stains on carpet. Cob webs on ceiling, spiders.

Location is okay. The first impression of hotel is nice. With the lights low at night time it's a beautiful hotel. When you wake in the morning and the sun rises. Your eyes will be in shock at horrible this place looks.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to where I needed to be. Room was kinda small, but amenities were all there (TV, sofa, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, hair dryer, iron, ironing board). Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.
The desk in all rooms visited had the A/C unit blowing directly on the person's neck (BAD design flaw). Quiet room away from elevator on high floor requested and confirmed; but not originally assigned. Reassigned when asked.

Convenient, near shops and food, plenty of parking, in-house food and refreshments available. Friendly and personable staff. Will definitely go again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Honey Brook, PA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was very spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool, although it was chilly.
The TV didn't work, the toilet seat was really loose, and the coffee maker wasn't clean (still had used filter in it and dirty pot).

The staff was friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
July 2, 2014
7.0
snack area and outside patio w/fire pit.
Our bathroom was not clean. There was a wet towel balled up behind the shower curtain, the tub was dirty and there were a few long black hairs on the floor. (We both have short gray hair).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collingswood, NJ
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

One night stay on a Friday night in the offseason. Hotel was empty. Staff was friendly for the most part, but came up huge when my girlfriend forgot something in the room and did not realize until 24 hours after check out. Housekeeping had kept it safe until we could pick it up. Really appreciated that, happy wife happy life. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Hotel very clean. "Balcony" wasn't good, but we didn't pay extra for it so it didn't bother me. Ate breakfast in the AM downstairs which was good. Would return. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jane from Harrisburg, PA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff friendly! Rooms were nice/clean.
Carpets dirty in hall/elevator. Would have liked to have coffee in rooms that actually looks like coffee when brewed..not tea colored.

Pool on the small side and seemed to be always filled with kids...so was unable to swim.

Verified Hotel Guest from Englishtown, NJ
October 9, 2013
10.0
It was clean, friendly staff and close to the baseball fields where my son was playing.
room was a little small, but it was fine for one night.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. As I said above, it was clean, friendly staff and close to where I had to be.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Calgary, Canada
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
The whirlpool did not work for a couple days during my stay.

This hotel was clean and centrally located to everything in the Scranton Wilkes-Barre area.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Scranton
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg