Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
415 West Liberty Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from La Porte, IN
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location within walking distance of the historical district.
Not a big fan of the valet only parking, but I understand it's a result of the location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mulberry, FL
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Courtyard by Marriott always have the comfiest beds! I love staying at their hotels for the cleanliness and staff. I arrived at this hotel at 2am and the staff was nice enough to give me an extended checkout.
This hotel is not within walking distance to River St.
Couple
Todd from Saint Johns, FL
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff
Not as close as would have liked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Definitely enjoyed our stay.
Cleanliness was good overall. Just trash cans w no liners so bottom of can was gross. Pull out bed had sheets in the closet in a bag that seemed they may have been there awhile. Smelled musty.
Business Traveler
Renee from Atlanta, GA
June 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The downstairs has been beautifully renovated in modern decor. My room was great with a queen bed and a couch, looking out into the courtyard with a nice pool. The first room they gave me smelled like mildew and they quickly gave me another room.
Couple
Stephen from Jacksonville, FL
May 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
the hotel is conveniently located to all the historic attractionsit was very clean and comfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Maywood, NJ
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect. Central to everything. Friendly staff
Group Traveler
Mike from Brantley, AL
April 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Overall, the staff was helpful and courteous. Our rooms were very clean and the area where the hotel was rather quite. Also, the beds were VERY comfortable. Also, it was nice that we could catch the trolly just across the street,
The location was easy to get to, but just on the edge of everything. The walk to River Street wasn't terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
April 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location ; staff; breakfast.
The $18 / day valet parking.
Couple
Steven from Waterloo, Canada
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Greeted by very friendly staff. Got checked into generous room with very comfortable bed. Quiet. Breakfast was good value.
Parking was a little expensive because only valet parking is offered.

Very good location in historic district. Easy to walk to City Market and many of the squares.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.