Hotels in Santo Domingo

Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
50A Maximo Gomez Avenue
Santo Domingo

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown in Santo Domingo

# 1 of 65 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
April 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I cannot help but compare this hotel with the Barcelo, which is located on the same street. At the Marriott, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is agreeable, polite and efficient. The stay is totally different from the "Barcelo experience".
I only wish they had a little more choice at the restaurant, although I really recommend the steak. It was fabulous!

It is a well-managed hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nivardo from Everett, MA
January 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the beds were great, comfy and huge
only issue is the fact that everythingwas verry expensive

wonderful hotel meet my expectations, my next trip will be definately at the courtyard, and yes I do recommended to other travelers

Linda from Chippewa Lake, OH
May 12, 2011
9.0
Laundry facilities.
Restaurant staff.

Very nice.
I will stay in the future.

Group Traveler
Mike from Dundee, OH
May 4, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, orderly, no dissappointments

I was impressed that there was no upcharge for rooms with 2 beds. A very nice place.

Group Traveler
Kristina from Newmarket, CA
January 11, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
The area was safe, the cab service was excellent
The pool was dirty and unkept
Solo Traveler
Jose from Hialeah, FL
September 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel infrastructure is great, gym, pool, internet + superb friendly staff.
The location is ok, centrally located but there isnt all thta much walking distance.

I was positively surprised. The hotel facilities (gym better than most hotel gyms, pool very cute and quiet) exceeded my expectations. The internet worked, the food was great and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Richard (Gatineau) from Gatineau, Canada
August 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean, the people at the front desk were helpfull
Pool closed very early for late arrivals

I think this is one of the best hotels I have visited in the dominican Repulic. It was very nice and the service was great. If I go there again I will choose this hotel for sure.

Business Traveler
James from Ocala, FL
August 19, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is friendly. No surprise charges to the bill. No mini bar.
Difficult to make a left hand turn into parking lot but only only on week days.

Everything works. The price is much lower than hotels even of lesser quality.

Couple
Brenda from San Juan, PR
July 29, 2010
Couple
8.0
very easy to find
ambience was like an upscale motel

The personnel was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. the lobby is quite nice, but feels like a very upscale motel. Very easy to find, But the rooms are not soundproff, we heard noises in the hall not suitable for children, if you know what we mean.

Couple
Lauren from Lake City, FL
July 15, 2010
Couple
10.0
My friend loved the food and the prices were great.
1 night out of three the sheets were coarse

This hotel is in a good location. It is convenient to the malecon and the historic area. It has free internet and a lovely pool and lobby

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg