Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
50a Maximo Gomez Avenue
Santo Domingo

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown in Santo Domingo

# 1 of 84 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Luis from Miami Beach, FL
April 26, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Windsor, Canada
March 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Laundry room,pool
None
Solo Traveler
Ariel from Rishon Lezion, Israel
November 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The polite and efficient staff, the cleanliness, the size of the room, the modern state of the hotel
There is no central air conditioning system, each room is equipped with its own air conditioner, which is turned on by a thermostat. As a result, there is no quiet, there are cycles of noise (when the air condition is on) and quiet (when it's off)
Group Traveler
Heather from Greenville, SC
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful inside! Everything was very clean and it could easily have been a hotel in the US.
When we called to get directions, the staff was not very helpful so it took us awhile to find the hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
April 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I cannot help but compare this hotel with the Barcelo, which is located on the same street. At the Marriott, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is agreeable, polite and efficient. The stay is totally different from the "Barcelo experience".
I only wish they had a little more choice at the restaurant, although I really recommend the steak. It was fabulous!

It is a well-managed hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nivardo from Everett, MA
January 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the beds were great, comfy and huge
only issue is the fact that everythingwas verry expensive

wonderful hotel meet my expectations, my next trip will be definately at the courtyard, and yes I do recommended to other travelers

Linda from Chippewa Lake, OH
May 12, 2011
9.0
Laundry facilities.
Restaurant staff.

Very nice.
I will stay in the future.

Group Traveler
Mike from Dundee, OH
May 4, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, orderly, no dissappointments

I was impressed that there was no upcharge for rooms with 2 beds. A very nice place.

Group Traveler
Kristina from Newmarket, CA
January 11, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
The area was safe, the cab service was excellent
The pool was dirty and unkept
Solo Traveler
Jose from Hialeah, FL
September 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel infrastructure is great, gym, pool, internet + superb friendly staff.
The location is ok, centrally located but there isnt all thta much walking distance.

I was positively surprised. The hotel facilities (gym better than most hotel gyms, pool very cute and quiet) exceeded my expectations. The internet worked, the food was great and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.