Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde

Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde in Carolina

Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde

Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7012 Boca De Cangrejos Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde in Carolina

# 6 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Parlin, NJ
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was very helpful, beach access, outdoor hammocks, 24 hour pool, fitness center, restaurants, classes like (Aqua Zumba, Salsa, etc),
Could hear the airport and neighbors at all hours, there was a leak from the balcony above ours, AC unit cover fell off as we walked near it, hair in the shower when we arrived, Sand fleas, wait staff dumping excess drinks into plants, urine pool
Couple
Mark from Glen Oaks, NY
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool and beach area were great. Also the restaurant at the hotel was the best place to eat on the island.
They were under construction when I went there. I also didn't feel 100% welcomed by the staff.

Use the rental care place at the Ritz Carleton next door if you want to rent a car.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, NJ
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff
Bugs in room (don't leave food out). Carpet feels like it needs some cleaning

Nice staff nice location loved the whole beach part

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location - right on the beach
Hotel walls are thin - could hear ever word from neighbors, construction out front was extremely loud (sounded like they were working right on top of our room) and it started around 7:30 am

If you won't be in the hotel much, the view and beach will makeup for the noise.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Onalaska, WA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
my rome m on the 10th floor has been updated. Staff is fantastic and clean facilities
Couple
Almais from Bronx, NY
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked everything! The room, the gym, the pool, the beach, the restaurants, the casino, the parking, the gift shop, the location!!! I absolutely loved it and will return every year to celebrate my wedding anniversary!!!
I honestly can't think of one thing I didn't like!

It's not just a hotel it's a wonderful resort with an exceptional staff and manager!

Business Traveler
Edgar from Christiansted,, VI
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious and great view of the beach area.
The hotel was under renovations. I got to my room around 2 am an figured I could sleep in late. But at 7 am on the room directly above mines the pounding and hammering started. That was not what I was expecting!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The secluded beach
They were doing construction and it was loud and humid
Couple
Xavier from Houston, TX
September 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
location friendly staff nice weekend activities
Ridiculously expensive drinks and breakfast. Bathroom and TV broke but quickly fixed. Hotel is going through renovations so that's annoying some rooms are really nice others still in flux.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Parking Garage
Staff attitude towards "pre-paid" stay. Location is past end of strip. Room was next to ice machine in corner on third floor (of 12) with restricted view even though hotel was half empty.

Too many layers of paint on door made it hard to open and close.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg