Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde

Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde in Carolina

Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde

Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7012 Boca De Cangrejos Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde in Carolina

# 7 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Xavier from Houston, TX
September 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
location friendly staff nice weekend activities
Ridiculously expensive drinks and breakfast. Bathroom and TV broke but quickly fixed. Hotel is going through renovations so that's annoying some rooms are really nice others still in flux.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Parking Garage
Staff attitude towards "pre-paid" stay. Location is past end of strip. Room was next to ice machine in corner on third floor (of 12) with restricted view even though hotel was half empty.

Too many layers of paint on door made it hard to open and close.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Best staff, extremely helpful. Going above and beyond, we loved Nelson
Location. Exterior Dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, NJ
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
This would be my second time here. After my first experience I just had to come back. I may be back for a third time.
Nothing

The staff alone makes your stay that much better. They are very attentive and on point.

Kenneth from Baytown, TX
August 22, 2014
10.0
The location is perfect. Dining and shopping within walking distance. The hotel sits on one of the best beaches. Staff is incredible.
No

This was the second year in a row that we have stayed here. We will definitely be back next year.

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Howard Beach, NY
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The beach
The rooms smelled. They really need to lift up the rugs jn the room. Also, the beds sink in. Also they charged us a RESORT fee which was not told to me till the day of under the door.

Will not be going back.

Couple
Lisa from Arlington, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beach and pool were nice.
First room was filthy, moved to new room and construction was pounding away on the floor above every day including Sunday at 830am till 7pm.

Loud because it is so close to the airport, construction activity was annoying and obtrusive, staff was not very helpful.

Jesus from Carolina, PR
June 18, 2014
8.0
The beach,activities and facilities.
The cleaning personal, when i arrived to my room at the first time i found medicine bottles of the last guest. When i come out to speak eith the personal they are dancing and listening music on the phone.

Th

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carolina, PR
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very attentive and the facilities all well keep. Room was spacious and the ground are well keep.
My room was just below one where remodeling was taking place, I know its not the staff fault, but hammering at 7:00 am on a Saturday, not a nice way to wake up. Other than no complains.

Check in was really easy, the staff to their time explaining the facilities. Pool and beach were great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
May 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lovely location, right on the beach. Great pool area with a huge new hot tub.
A little far from Old San Juan. As is typical for hotels overpriced restaurant and bar. Otherwise perfectly adequate but I'd hope for a little more in the way of fun -- although they have everything right there it was pretty boring in terms of nightlife.

Great staff, locals come here for the salsa dancing--which is quite a recommendation. Expect a little surprise at the end of your stay: a $29 per diem 'resort' surcharge.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Isla Verde
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg