Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8651 Spectrum Center Blvd
San Diego, CA 92123
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Traverse City, MI
July 26, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great service by front desk personnel, clean room, comfortable, grounds looked very nice.
Incredibly, a renovated room with no safe! Also, there was no breakfast service available Monday morning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
May 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
4 star hotel...
sound on tv chanels channels were for different stations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chandler, AZ
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We've had bad experiences with hotel circle- those hotels tend to be loud and crowded. Most of the guests at this hotel were business men/ women and the place was very quiet. Our room was clean and tidy. The room also had a nice balcony.
The hotel was remodeling, so there was a strong odor of paint/ carpet glue. Also, they were testing the fire alarm while we were there. Kind of annoying, but should be temporary.

My family enjoyed staying here- the hotel circle hotels can be crowded and loud. Because this hotel was a little farther north, it was much quieter. I also liked the fact that it was closer to La Jolla. The area wasn't as "touristy", but there were still restaurants and gas stations around.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Mountain House, CA
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel staff was really nice, the location was only 10-15 minutes from the airport, and the exercise room was well appointed. The room itself was newly renovated with a nice comfortable bed, large (47") Samsung TV, and a cool decor.
It's unacceptable that there was an absence of hot or warm water in the morning. As a business traveler, I don't have time in the morning to get a problem like this resolved by the hotel staff. No compensation or offer was given upon checkout once notifi
Group Traveler
Jennifer from San Diego, CA
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and inviting staff
Nothing, it was a good experience and my entire family enjoyed themselves
Couple
Karla from Scottsdale, AZ
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk clerks were all extremely nice , helpful and welcoming . We stayed in a remodeled room and it was really nice and quiet . Would definitely recommend this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugarland, TX
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was very small. Nothing great and would not recommend
Family Traveling with Teens
Ken from South Pasadena, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, next to freeway. Good restaurants nearby. Rooms recently remodeled. Plenty of free parking and decent wifi
Hotel still going through remodeling, did they have to start construction at 830am on a Saturday. Construction also closed down elevators and the side entrance. Altogether only minor annoyances.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colette from Newport Beach, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cleanliness, that there was a fitness room, and young lady who was working the bar on Sunday morning.
No, there was nothing we did not like.

I would stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.