Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport in Salt Lake City

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4843 W Douglas Corrigan Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient to the freeway. Nice walking route, pond down the street in front of Embassy Suites.3 computers with printers. Great place to stay if you don't plan on staying in your room for large amounts of time. Hot showers in spite of hotel being full.
So convenient to the freeway, it's about 30ft from it! Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable: while in the lobby, 3 guys in business attire complained of the same thing. Cheap toiletries. First room smelled of cigarettes, switched me next day.

I was out most of the 3 days, coming back just to sleep. Had a rough time doing that. Bring earplugs. If the traffic noise doesn't get you, the blaring tvs behind the thin neighboring walls will.

Solo Traveler
Lee from Sacramento, CA
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Yi-Cheng from Saratoga, CA
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Rochester, NY
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location of the hotel is convenient with quick on/off access to I-80.
Heating/Cooling unit did not work at all. Staff was not concerned about my situation.

The heater/cooling unit in my room did not work. I called the staff at the front desk and they advised me that it would be at least a 30 minute wait. I then asked for an extra blanket for my room and they stated the same thing. After 3 phone calls over a 2 day period, I was finally moved rooms. The staff seemed very unconcerned about my situation and did not resolve the problem quickly. Some staff that I talked with were quite put-out that I would request that my air conditioner work properly. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Honolulu, HI
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, WI
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I prefer a complimentary breakfast, but the available food for purchase was priced fairly.
Solo Traveler
Jane from Leonia, NJ
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

Overall, the hotel was clean and classy. There was one major problem - the hotel was situated directly underneath major power lines. There was so much electricity running through them that you can hear them buzz. That's the sort of stuff that causes cancer. If you value your health, stay away.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Boise, ID
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This hotel has been redone like a lot of the Courtyards. It is really nice looking, rooms are good etc. if you check in late at night, though, the lady who checked me in was SUPER unhelpful. Don't know her name but she was awful. Which is too bad, because the lady I talked to early ink the day, Becky? Maybe. Was awesome.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 131 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg