Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
130 W 400 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, UT
March 9, 2015
Couple
2.0
Room was nice and clean, internet was good, bed and pillows were okay.
Our window faced a very loud and obnoxious dance club. The walls between rooms seemed thin. There was no breakfast included.
Couple
Gaylene from Sandy, UT
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Location. We walked to our restaurant.
Our room was nice but awfully small. We felt a bit crowded.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff here was awesome! They checked me in quickly, when my neighbors were being loud they gladly and quickly moved and upgraded my room at no charge, they had snacks for quick purchase. The stay was great!
The places surrounding the hotel were insanely loud. This made work a little tough. I had no trouble sleeping despite this. Once in bed, the nice was minimal.
Couple
Brandy from Salt Lake City, UT
February 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
the location was ideal the security of the building at night was comforting staff was considerably nice
I was expecting better quality for the star rating and the price that I paid it was more like a one and a half star not something I would've expected from the Marriott company
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marana, AZ
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location in the downtown area. An easy walk to local attractions, restaurants, etc.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was very, very clean
No refrigerator or microwave in the room
Couple
Larry from Houston, TX
August 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff in the Bistro was awesome!
I was surprised at how small the beds were ....we had to rent another room to accommodate!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good downtown location.
It's not a bad hotel, but I expected more (in terms of service) from a Courtyard hotel.

Centrally located hotel at the lower end of the Courtyard spectrum.

Couple
Grant from Troy, OH
July 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was nice. The TV was off to the side of the bed, which was odd to me, but I was not there to watch tv.

Very nice.

Couple
Robin from Evergreen, CO
June 7, 2012
Couple
6.0
Beautiful patio and outdoor area.
Room was way noisy. Heard every person that used steps

Nice entry and pool area and patio. Exercise room just ok. Rooms noisy

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown/South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.