Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington

Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington

Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
15 Howard Blvd
Mount Arlington, NJ 07856

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington in Mount Arlington

# 2 of 2 hotels in Mount Arlington
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Hopatcong, NJ
March 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was luxurious and the cleaning staff took excellent care of the room.
There was a gymnastics convention going on that weekend and there was girls at 9PM at night doing gymnastics down the hall. We had complained but it took hours for them to control the situation. The girls had even used there card to try to get in our room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Holley, NY
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manahawkin, NJ
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was great and so was the pool.
Breakfast was not included and there was no mini fridge in the room although it said there was.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very well lit and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
The pool needs to stay open until 11pm and the bistro seemed to be understaffed in the morning for breakfast.
Business Traveler
David from Oak Hill, FL
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Appetizers during happy hour.
No real close restaurant.
Business Traveler
Stephanie from Corning, NY
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Tuesday night they had appetizer and a free drink and we liked the area.
I thought the room needing updating. The bathrrom and tub had little black things in it. Also two days we ran out toilet paper. The first time they got some within the hour. The second day they gave us a used film out of the employee bathroom.

I would not stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
cleanliness,service, ambiance.

Comfortable, quiet stay with nice amenities.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, NY
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel was a very nice one. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

The hotel was fine. It was Priceline that wasn't. I confirmed my hotel room online, but when I arrived, the same room wasn't available at the hotel. I was informed that this was not the first time that Priceline had shown rooms online that were not actually available at the hotel. Rest assured, I will not be using Priceline again. To show something online at Priceline, allow people to pay for that room, knowing that room isn't available is outrageous! Obviously Priceline doesn't really stay in contact with the hotel like they should to verify that certain rooms are available. We had driven a number of hours from another state and to arrive and be told that the room we thought would be available was not, was NOT something we could have ever anticipated! Those in the room had health issues that necessitated us getting the original room paid for. Thankfully, the hotel has a better conscience and did what they could to make things better for us - even though they had THREE weddings going on that same weekend. Much thanks to the hotel! But NOT to Priceline! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Wall Township, NJ
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was great. Only stayed overnight. Bed was very comfortable. Pool and hotub a plus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
July 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Although the bar area was rocking with a wedding party late into the night, we were on the third floor and it was very quiet.

Marriott Courtyards are pretty much always up to par and sometimes above it, depending on their location. (Also occasionally sometimes below it, but not here.) Booked the room to avoid driving home after attending a nearby wedding reception, and did the smart thing. Used to travel a lot for business, so if I had business in the area, this would be a comfortable place to stay, as it was for our particular reason this time. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway Mount Arlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg