Hotels in Rochester

Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys

Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys

Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
161 13Th Avenue Sw
Rochester, MN 55902

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys in Rochester

# 1 of 46 hotels in Rochester
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lacarra from Saint Paul, MN
March 28, 2014
8.0
Comfortable and the soft beds
The only thing I didn't like was the pool was cold
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room had all the amenities you would expect from a 3star hotel and the beds were COMFY.
Our room had been previously occupied by a smoker and was smelly. This was my only complaint.
Business Traveler
Michele from Runnells, IA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated everything was clean , crisp , and modern.
Thermostat was a little hard to figure out.
David from Sioux Falls, SD
February 2, 2014
10.0
the location for the needs we needed.very friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Fine room. Parking garage made the cold more bearable.
There were problems at check in (the manager was training new staff) which meant we were given the wrong room, which meant dragging all our stuff back down to the front desk to fix it.

Lack of attention to detail on the part of staff made this a frustrating stay. Screw ups over and over... and free coffees are great but I'd really rather they'd just get it right!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff were very accommodating. They offered me a wheelchair instantly when they saw me coming in with crutches. They also allowed us a late check out so we didn't have to wait at the clinic for hours.
The room we received was different than published. It appeared there was a half wall separating the beds from the couch, but we did not have this. Our room had a chair and a half instead of a couch and it was right next to the beds.
Couple
Steve from Montevideo, MN
November 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean; gracious staff; nice rooms
Parking is extra; small pool and hot tub; no free breakfast

This was a beautiful hotel that was close to the medical facilities in Rochester. St. Mary's Hospital was just across the street. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Would stay again!

Solo Traveler
Clifford from Neenah, WI
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is a Marriott and all Marriott's are nice.
No

The Courtyard by Marriott in Rochester, Minnesota is very nice. There is a free shuttle to Mayo Clinic which works out well. I usually like to stay a little closer to Mayo, but this was ok.

Couple
Brent from Waubun, MN
November 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
could use a continental breakfast and free parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mequon, WI
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Quiet rooms, nice pillows
Wish the restaurant served a complete breakfast.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic Area Saint Marys
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg