Hotels in Riverside

Courtyard By Marriott Riverside

Courtyard By Marriott Riverside

Courtyard By Marriott Riverside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1510 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92507
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Riverside in Riverside

# 7 of 22 hotels in Riverside
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was in a very convenient location, just down the street from UC Riverside, the freeway, and a variety of places to eat.
My only complaint was the showerhead pressure which was very intense at every setting.

I enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard Marriott. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed having services like free Wifi, TV, microwave and fridge in the room. There was ample free parking, and it was very convenient to eat breakfast and dinner from the restaurant in the lobby which featured Starbucks coffee and a variety of good food choices. Overall, I felt very safe and comfortable during my stay. ...read more

Couple
Julie from Chandler, AZ
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. The hotel and the room were very clean.

It is in a great location. Lots of food options. Close to freeway but far enough that you don't have the freeway noise or traffic. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot speak for that. They do have Starbucks coffee if you need it in the morning. I will definitely return next year for our NASCAR weekend.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It had beds.
I didn't like that the rooms are only accessible via elevators that take a LONG time to show up.

The hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and freeway entrances, so that is a plus.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Chicago, IL
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Check in staff extremely friendly.
Breakfast cafe - dirty location, waited 20 minutes for oatmeal and coffee, check out staff not helpful and/or friendly.

Nice hotel to crash but do not eat here - service very slow and oatmeal should be hot/warm - wasn't. Cafe was dirty, as they looked as they had not cleaned it for a while.

Couple
Luke from Spencerville, IN
February 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Visalia, CA
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
George from Stockton, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
good location.
need to have outlets for business travelers on table tops. bad location for coffee pot. no plugins. missed my wake up call.

ok for price

Solo Traveler
Leonard from Bloomfield, NM
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
sorry I didnt' do much. just went to my room and stayed indoors . was not a happy camper
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel itself was fine.
My only main complaint is that the poor coffee cafe employee was by herself on a Sunday morning. It took forever to get my coffee order because it was so busy, and she had no one to help her. I felt bad for her, because she was swamped.

My biggest gripe is that Priceline, for some odd reason, groups Riverside and Hospitality Lane in San Bernardino close to each other. THIS IS NOT THE CASE PRICELINE! This hotel in Riverside is in the OPPOSITE direction as Hospitality Lane in San Bernardino. This was incredibly frustrating. At least group your geographical regions together properly.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Riverside
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg