Hotels in Farmingdale

Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
Two Marriott Plaza
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale in Farmingdale

# 1 of 3 hotels in Farmingdale
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
B from Norwalk, CT
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was comfortable (Desk AND Sofa, nice bonus) "Lorraine" (Bartender) - Very nice, accommodating - made you feel comfortable and welcomed :-)
Food - had a hint of ....stored too long
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0

Nice hotel. Staff wasn't very friendly. Hotel is close to airport and major road so it is a little noisy. Not worth the XXX/night that we paid but had little choice in the area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Feeding Hills, MA
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel in a convenient location.
No

Enjoyed our stay here. Would stay at this hotel again.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Wakefield, MA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location. Bartender was very friendly. Convenient to travel plans.
The pool water was cold and the water in the whirlpool was filthy!

Hotel is in a nice location. It was a nice gesture to receive a complimentary drink voucher. The bar is nice, though small, but the food offered at the bar was good. TV is difficult to see from the bar. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint I had was the cleanliness of the whirlpool. It should have been closed. The water temperature in the pool was surprisingly cold, too. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was great they went out of ther way to make me feel welcome and the room was clean. nice!
No every thing was great!
Business Traveler
Sherrelle from Parkville, MD
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was convenient to everything and the customer service was great
Group Traveler
Kathleen from Quincy, MA
May 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful & you did not feel like you we're staying near an airport with this hotel.
Couple
Michael from Jericho, NY
May 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice clean room, comfortable bed and quiet.
Heat A/C thermostat did not actually adjust the temperature in the wall unit so it became very warm during the night.

All in all a nice facility, clean rooms, comfortable bed and it was quiet even being next to a regional airport. Now the bad. My biggest problem was the fact that my debit card was charged for the full amount of the room TWO DAYS after I checked out!! This after having paid the room charges in full, via Priceline prior to checking in!! When I called the hotel upon realizing what had happened (Charge declined at the supermarket!! Can you say embarrassing?!?!) the individual (I finally got his name: Ovi) tried to tell me that somebody must have "accidentally run the card". I don't understand how this is possible TWO DAYS AFTER CHECK OUT ON A ROOM PAID IN FULL and, of course, Ovi had zero explanation! There was also a $160. hold put on my card at check-in for "incidentals" that took 5 days to be released. A XXX. one night stay turned into XXX. PLUS over XXX. being tied up for nearly an entire week! I know for certain that my bank does not take any time in returning funds held for incidentals as I rent cars, and stay at many different hotels on a regular basis and have never had this type of issue! Needless to say, while the hotel was nice and clean, the staff and management leave a lot to be desired and left me with a bad taste in my mouth after a first time stay.....I will not return to this particular hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Lakes, NJ
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice room, decent breakfast, very modern and clean.
Location near airport was not helpful to us, and a bit hard to find, but maybe for others flying in would be attractive.

Nice place, although a bit pricey. But we found it very much as advertised. No complaints!

Couple
Christine from Clemmons, NC
May 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice, very clean. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Lovely lsndscaping outsie too. Really a great experience.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg