Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale in Farmingdale

Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
Two Marriott Plaza
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale in Farmingdale

# 1 of 3 hotels in Farmingdale
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughquag, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The age and moderness of the hotel.
The staff actually charged food to my room that I paid cash for! I didn't get a receipt, so I'm stuck paying for duplicate charges!! Next time I will take the receipt to prove I paid cash!! That pretty nervy of the staff for pocketing my cash!
Solo Traveler
Richard from San Jose, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
very nice front desk; good location for my needs; very nice room with comfortable bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kunkletown, PA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel is currently undergoing renovation. Construction noise was virtually non-existent. New rooms are excellent with higher end furnishings and comfortable beds, couches, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location near the airport. Great breakfast but not free, free wifi worked very well.
Currently construction going on so everything was a bit in disarray. Bar closes very early at 11pm every night, seeing as the hotel is off the beaten path, i wish it would stay open a bit later on Fri/Sat night so I wouldn't have to drive to watch a game.

Clean and better than a 3 star probably. Food was very good in the restaurant. Best hotel in the vicinity.

Couple
Ron from Somers, NY
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everyone was so nice. The bathroom was laid out great with the toilet behind a half-wall. The washing machine was broken but they gave us access to the machines in he property across the parking lot.
The ONLY thing is the website AND plaque on the wall said "whirlpool" but there was none. We were told it was removed after the renovations. They really need to update this.

Very convenient to all. Plenty to do within walking distance Entire staff is very friendly and accomodating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location is not great, unless you want to be beside the airport. Staff was overly accommodating. Newly renovated rooms are very nice for this level of hotel.
Proximity to airport

Hotel doesn't have great reviews on many review sites, however its actually pretty nice. The staff tries very hard to accommodate guest and the lobby / public areas are very nice for a Courtyard hotel.

Couple
Linda from North Haven, CT
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean
Food was cafeteria style. But was not available at 8pm

When I go to a hotel I am happy as long as the facility is clean. This facility was under construction so the common area and food concession wasn't as friendly as it probably will be once construction is completed. That being said. Even if the cafeteria style concession was open I probably would have left the facility to eat because I do not eat processed foods.

Solo Traveler
B from Norwalk, CT
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was comfortable (Desk AND Sofa, nice bonus) "Lorraine" (Bartender) - Very nice, accommodating - made you feel comfortable and welcomed :-)
Food - had a hint of ....stored too long
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0

Nice hotel. Staff wasn't very friendly. Hotel is close to airport and major road so it is a little noisy. Not worth the XXX/night that we paid but had little choice in the area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Feeding Hills, MA
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel in a convenient location.
No

Enjoyed our stay here. Would stay at this hotel again.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg