Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
550 Sw Oak Street
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

# 13 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sarah from Newport Coast, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff. Rooms were a dream.
Our view was laughable and parking was way too much!
Solo Traveler
Patrick from Hudson, WI
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location

A good reasonably priced option in downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central location
Parking was expensive because valet was only offered.

Walking distance to tourist attractions and restaurants in downtown Portland, pet friendly and big rooms.

Solo Traveler
Pete from Austin, TX
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was perfect and the size and style of the room were very pleasant and efficient
I will never be a fan of valet parking, in this case, the only type available through the hotel (No self-parking), but one of the valets directed me to a public parking spot down the street that worked just fine --- the AC was not working well in the room

The front desk was attentive, but the AC only started to work better towards my last night there, after I had mentioned it twice the previous day, just a bad break, but the lobby was far cooler on 80-90 degrees than my room throughout

Couple
Andrew from Vancouver, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to all things downtown- Pearl district, Chinatown, Pioneer square, food carts you name it. Internet is complimentary and surprising quick even during expected peak hours.
Valet-only parking. Though as a plus they will give a good estimate on how much time they'll need. Essentially if they're really busy they'll let you know so that a proper expectation is set.

Second day here- still very well kept. Walking distance to just about anywhere in downtown. Not much of a view on the lower floors but seriously just go outside. Only thing really lacking are in-room safes. No complaints about the staff, they are friendly and try to help where they can.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Fremont, CA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
service, cleanliness, decor, beds
was not aware that we had to pay for parking in addition to room rate

great central location within walking distance to things, very accommodating staff, beautiful rooms and views

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room and bathroom were very spacious! We had a King size bed and had enough room for a crib for our baby and a small toddler bed for our 2 year old, with room to spare!
$30 per night for parking was the most I have ever paid, and I've stayed and parked in NYC, Boston, Montreal, QC, and other major cities. The shower had a VERY slippery floor! An accident and lawsuit waiting to happen!

Overall I really liked this hotel and I would recommend to anyone. I would just suggest the hotel manager to re-finish the floors of the shower stalls so they are not slippery before someone gets hurt.

Couple
Joan from Seattle, WA
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly and volunteered great ideas for things to do and restaurants within walking distance.
parking fees, slow wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice location. nice room.
I wish there was better parking. Had to use valet which cost 30$ a night. The other options of street parking or using someone elses garage was inconvenient
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great. The room was comfortable and the location was very good.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg