Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
550 Sw Oak Street
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

# 12 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 447 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice rooms...very clean. Great restaurant in hotel.
Couple
Brittany from Central Point, OR
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The food. The staff was also incredible, they were so accommodating and remembered us as we came and went. It was such a great experience!

Our first room had a sock hanging from the lamp when we arrived in the room. The front desk was so helpful, and immediately sent someone up with a new room key and to escort us to our new room. Friendly, kind, apologetic, helpful... I was so impressed with them! We made use of the room service and really enjoyed the breakfast (the creme brulee french toast is to die for!) as well as the sweet gentleman that brought our food up for us. It was a very pleasant stay, and I am glad we were able to book a couple nights at this hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful; there was an excellent texting option for retrieving the car from valet parking; and the restaurant was good and easy to get to. The bathroom was nice with a big shower.
The steam iron in the room didn't steam, and leaked water all over the ironing board. One of the bedside lights needed to have its bulb replaced. The toilet was not a Toto toilet, didn't save water like it could, and the seat wasn't a soft-close type.
Couple
Kevin from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Green policies. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Hold they put on our credit card. Most don't charge the card anything until checkout. They charged us $90.00 immediatly and refunded a balance. Did not like that.
Couple
C from Chehalis, WA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location Location Location!
People outside door at night! New Years Eve but they really come out at dark!

Clean, location, nice staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Vancouver, Canada
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very nice! Location was excellent
Parking is too expensive!! 32$ a night! What a joke!!
Couple
Bart from Battle Ground, WA
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Complimentary king size bed upgrade. Clean and up to date rooms. Up to date welcoming lobby. Friendly staff.
parking is not the cheapest in the area. We parked a parking garage nearby for $10.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
I loved the location, it was no more than a 10 minutes walk to where we had to go and food carts were just minutes if not seconds away. Excellent location.
The front staff could use a lot of attitude adjustment. Other than the kind woman who checked us in, the other ladies were unwelcoming and one gave me the up/down look while she walked around her counter helping someone else. Rude.
Couple
Kristine from Winooski, VT
December 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Fantastic location downtown. It had a comfortable bed and a decent shower. The restaurant attached was actually a very good brunch spot.
Couple
John from San Leandro, CA
December 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The closeness to all the downtown activities.
The heater did not heat the room well and there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg