Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
550 Sw Oak Street
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

# 12 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Valet parking was the only parking option. Cost $32 a night
Group Traveler
Mary Ellen from Bend, OR
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I was not expecting a Courtyard by Marriott to be such a cute little boutique Hotel. Great value and walking distance to everything. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about where to go and what to do.
The only parking option was valet and it was $32 a day, you could park down the street but that was a hassle.

The rooms where very modern and updated, the bathrooms were not fancy, but spacious. There was a restaurant attached, but we never ate there and they did offer room service. They did have free internet. When I was checking in, I driven for 3 hours and my back was in pain, within 30 minutes the manager had found me a place for a massage and scheduled it for me. It was walking distance form hotel and was wonderful. I told her that I was picking up a friend at the airport and we where having a girls weekend, when I got back from the airport there was a bottle of champagne with a nice note in my room for us. The whole weekend was wonderful and the weather was great (not normal for Portland in November). ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Central location in downtown Portland. Easy walk to metro and points of interest

very quiet and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The door men were curtious, the desk staff was nice. They had umbrellas available for guests. The room was small but efficient. Very good value for the price. The adjcent restaurant is also good (for vegetarians too!). The lobby fireplace is nice.
Zero complaints about this property.

Walking distance to everything around the city, or public transport. Unless you're heading to the coast, don't rent a car in Portland.

Couple
Brandon from Richland, WA
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is great in both the lobby and the bar. You need a key card to get the elevator to go to your floor even if it's during the day. And it's only good for your floor, the lobby, and the gym.
Couple
Ryan from Las Vegas, NV
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
very friendly staff. bed very comfortable. fantastic location! AWESOME FRENCH TOAST!
Remote did a poor job of controlling the TV.

we will stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was nice and clean. Teh staff was very helpfull.
The cost for Valet was $32, kind of steep

We asked for a microwave which was free. That was nice!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
November 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
location and helpful staff
Restaurant and lobby areas are very noisy. The restaurant seems to attract young local patrons--fine, if you are in your 20s. Ignore the background noise if you can. The service is excellent and the place makes good breakfasts and late night snacks.

Very few amenities. No shower cap, one very small set of shampoo/conditioner for two guests. Huge shower stall is nice, but no tub. It's an OK basic hotel located in the heart of the city and convenient to public transit services. Room was clean, comfortable, but small for two adults. I did enjoy the selection of clean comfy pillows and the duvet cover. A touch of class in an otherwise unremarkable room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
GREAT RESTAURANT
THE CORRIDOR STINKS EVERYTIME I OPEN MY ROOM DOOR TO LEAVE. YOU MAY NEED TO CHANGE THE CARPET OR INCREASE THE VENTILATION. THE SMELL IN THE FIFTH FLOOR CORRIDOR IS ABHORRENT.

GREAT LOCATION

Couple
Amy from San Diego, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great little hotel!!! We were treated so well. We had a small complaint about our first room and were upgraded to a bigger corner room when they couldn't immediately address it. The location is wonderful and it has an awesome hip diner too.
The $32 per night parking...but that seems to be the going rate. And we found street parking on Saturday night so we didn't have to pay (you just have to move your car by Sunday at 1pm when the meters kick back in)

The free internet is decent but you have to upgrade to the $6 per day for streaming large amounts. Easy MAX location to/from the airport 4 blocks away.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg