Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
550 Sw Oak Street
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

# 15 of 136 hotels in Portland
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great location. it is right next to the pearl district, where we can walk to in 3 minutes. downtown shopping is only 2 blocks away.
valet parking is too steep. $32 a day! we ended up parking on the street nearby.

very nice hotel. the room is big and clean. the gym is aweful. big, airy, with state of the art equipment. i worked out there and enjoyed it! hope to stay here again when i am back to portland, which is a wonderful city.

Couple
Andrew from Durham, NC
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Chapel Hill, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good Location. Very nice hotel with some nice views.
No swimming pool.
Group Traveler
Lynn from Veneta, OR
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, lots of space

Very nice hotel with friendly staff in a great location, convenient walking distance to all the best of Portland!

Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, OR
July 22, 2014
8.0
Proximity to restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and events. Never a shortage of options, and all within a few blocks.

Friendly and helpful staff, day or night. Rooms are very clean and new. Hotel has a restaurant attached to it with a good selection of food and drink for breakfast, lunch and dinner that is also available via room service.

Couple
Sarah from Newport Coast, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff. Rooms were a dream.
Our view was laughable and parking was way too much!
Solo Traveler
Patrick from Hudson, WI
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location

A good reasonably priced option in downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central location
Parking was expensive because valet was only offered.

Walking distance to tourist attractions and restaurants in downtown Portland, pet friendly and big rooms.

Solo Traveler
Pete from Austin, TX
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was perfect and the size and style of the room were very pleasant and efficient
I will never be a fan of valet parking, in this case, the only type available through the hotel (No self-parking), but one of the valets directed me to a public parking spot down the street that worked just fine --- the AC was not working well in the room

The front desk was attentive, but the AC only started to work better towards my last night there, after I had mentioned it twice the previous day, just a bad break, but the lobby was far cooler on 80-90 degrees than my room throughout

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg