Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
550 Sw Oak Street
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center in Portland

# 12 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from West Hartford, CT
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were available last minute, check-in and check-out were very fast. The room was a nice, corner room, clean quiet and comfortable with a nice view!
The only complaint I have (and it's trivial) is I didn't care for was the bathroom sink. It was extremely low-flow, and took at least a minute to change temperatures.
Couple
Brandon from Sammamish, WA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The view from our window was of the wall to another building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to the Star Theatre!
The 5th floor smelled like body odor in the common areas. Our room did not smell but our mini fridge made a constant rattling noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Dalles, OR
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right in the heart of downtown.PRICE
PARKING PRICE

Whoever stays at this hotel must visit The Portland City Grill for happy hour

Couple
Aaron from Federal Way, WA
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice big room. Very quiet. Excellent location Staff was very helpful and friendly. It's our 3rd time staying here
Our room was simply not clean. There was splatter all along doors in the bathroom- looked like coffee got dumped. Lots of dust throw pillow was stained Lastly the bathtubs are very dangerous. We slipped every time getting in and out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Valet parking was the only parking option. Cost $32 a night
Group Traveler
Mary Ellen from Bend, OR
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I was not expecting a Courtyard by Marriott to be such a cute little boutique Hotel. Great value and walking distance to everything. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about where to go and what to do.
The only parking option was valet and it was $32 a day, you could park down the street but that was a hassle.

The rooms where very modern and updated, the bathrooms were not fancy, but spacious. There was a restaurant attached, but we never ate there and they did offer room service. They did have free internet. When I was checking in, I driven for 3 hours and my back was in pain, within 30 minutes the manager had found me a place for a massage and scheduled it for me. It was walking distance form hotel and was wonderful. I told her that I was picking up a friend at the airport and we where having a girls weekend, when I got back from the airport there was a bottle of champagne with a nice note in my room for us. The whole weekend was wonderful and the weather was great (not normal for Portland in November). ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Central location in downtown Portland. Easy walk to metro and points of interest

very quiet and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The door men were curtious, the desk staff was nice. They had umbrellas available for guests. The room was small but efficient. Very good value for the price. The adjcent restaurant is also good (for vegetarians too!). The lobby fireplace is nice.
Zero complaints about this property.

Walking distance to everything around the city, or public transport. Unless you're heading to the coast, don't rent a car in Portland.

Couple
Brandon from Richland, WA
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is great in both the lobby and the bar. You need a key card to get the elevator to go to your floor even if it's during the day. And it's only good for your floor, the lobby, and the gym.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg