Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport

Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport

Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
11550 Ne Airport Way
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Bend, OR
April 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spacious room, attentive and responsive staff, location.
Road noise.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
April 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Wasn't there that long, but it was a beautiful evening...outside spaces very nice.
Very embarrassing and I think this is a management problem, not the driver, but the bus did not come to the airport to pick about six of us up for nearly an hour. I had trouble getting my luggage so I kept hotel employee apprised of what was happening so

driver would not be kept waiting. All the way to the hotel, this driver defended himself and said he was driving for three hotels and he was by himself. He actually got a call during our short drive to pick up 11 more people. When we left him he apologized. HOWEVER, there, parked in front of the hotel was another bus...unused!!! Nasty time for all of us!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was recently updated. The modernized room was functional, comfortable and spacious.
We requested room type for two beds, but it was changed to one king room without a notice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was really nice and the staff was friendly.
One of the gentlemen at the front desk seemed to be new and had trouble locating our reservation at first, this only caused a small delay. Then we called to ask if the hot tub was open and were put on hold while he went and checked.

The hot tub is outdated and needs to have the pump system fixed because the jets were barely on. We did have to skim the tub prior to getting in to remove some of the tree debris and there wwas still quite a bit left.

Couple
Harold from Eugene, OR
August 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location, free parking
With 4:30 AM check-in, had asked for a quiet room with a queen bed. After being notified there were only double beds available, first room was poorly located next to elevator. We complained and moved to another above the noisy outdoor spa pool.
Couple
David from Murray, UT
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
The two bed were not Queen size and were too small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was fine- a quick trip from the airport with reliable, on time van service.
Rooms dated, but clean. Room remodeling in progress.

Overall a good experience for the price. Nothing to rave about, but nothing to really complain about either. Public areas were very nice, and when the rooms are remodeled, it will be a much improved hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff friendly and efficient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly service. Room was nice. Shuttle to the airport.
The shuttle driver was a bit freaked out that we wanted to go to a different Courtyard in Portland from the airport and if he took us to the front of the building and dropped us off, he would get in trouble. He had us verify from the side of the building.
Russell from Houston, TX
August 4, 2014
6.0
Super friendly and helpful staff
Old, but they're in the middle of remodeling
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close proximity to airport which, plus shuttle, is exactly what I was looking for. Also, staff were very courteous and friendly.
I was there to meet a friend at the airport - not even there for 24 hours. Everything was satisfactory and met my needs well for what I needed.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.