Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
945 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 11 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
staff was very friendly, location was great
there was no hot water for my entire stay. the staff was friendly about it but i have to score them low because of it. never got to take a shower
Solo Traveler
Peter from Wallingford, CT
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The concierge staff was excellent.
It was difficult to locate on our way back from PNC Park.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Walworth, NY
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Paid---for a room they said they were getting---for that day. Downtown in the cool part of the cultural district
No parking. I had to park down the street in a garage. Not a big deal though it was only $5

It was great. I wish I was with my wife

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice high ceilings. Nice view of Penn Ave. with the blossoming trees.
The valet parking is right on the street which can be a bit stressful if there is nowhere to stop.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarion, PA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the high ceilings, windows and clean, spacious bathroom.
I didn't like the sold out soda machine or that there wasn't a snack machine on the floor, either.
Solo Traveler
Joe from Moon, PA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Love the location...rooms were very nice and clean
Well checkout is at 12:00 noon. I was woken up twice by housekeeping around 10am, and then around 10:45am. Very upsetting!!!
Solo Traveler
Mike from Alliance, OH
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very clean.
Nothing was out of sorts.

The hotel location was good for us. We were there for one night for a concert at the Console Energy Center. This was within reasonable walking distance (12 to 15 Min). We used the Convention center parking lot $20 for the night. Typical parking fees for the Pittsburgh downtown area. The room was very clean all but a couple of minor stains on the room carpet. Bathroom was up to date and very clean. Nothing was broke in the room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
wonderful location, just one block from Megabus stop
unfriendly staff, not good view

because of good location, I loved it. But, I hope a staff is more friendly and they could give better view.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Canal Fulton, OH
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff was extremely helpful with my entire stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Overall it was an excellent experience and I will definitely stay there again!

Everything I have to say about this hotel is a pro. The staff is excellent, very helpful in every way possible. The shuttle service will take you anywhere in town and pick you up too. The room was spacious and very clean. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Pittsburgh!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 14 solo traveler reviews)
See all 100 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg