Hotels in Pittsburgh

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
945 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 10 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Appeared newly remodeled. High ceilings impressive. Very clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Saxton, PA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location. It was near the Altar Bar where my daughter was attending a concert.
I did not like the parking fees, dirty shower, dirty bathroom, and there was hair in the sheets!

I was not happy with this hotel because I paidxxxx for a room that had a dirty bed, shower, and bathroom. They charge for parking. I also did not like the fact there was not a place to eat in the restaurant unless I wanted to go to a bar!

Group Traveler
Libin from Stillwater, OK
November 28, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location.
No fridge in the room. No microwave.

Overall, a decent hotel. Right next to a lot of good restaraunts and the convention center.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Moon, PA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Love the location...rooms were very nice and clean
Well checkout is at 12:00 noon. I was woken up twice by housekeeping around 10am, and then around 10:45am. Very upsetting!!!
Solo Traveler
Mike from Alliance, OH
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very clean.
Nothing was out of sorts.

The hotel location was good for us. We were there for one night for a concert at the Console Energy Center. This was within reasonable walking distance (12 to 15 Min). We used the Convention center parking lot $20 for the night. Typical parking fees for the Pittsburgh downtown area. The room was very clean all but a couple of minor stains on the room carpet. Bathroom was up to date and very clean. Nothing was broke in the room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, CT
October 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean and comfortable.
I would prefer to have the option to park my own car rather than have to pay for valet. No great views (at least that I could see), but that's a minor detail.

Overall a great experience for a quick, one night stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Dayton, OH
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Nice breakfast/Starbucks cafe and attached restaraunt.
no

Nice location. Great onsite breakfast/Starbucks cafe. Clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Would definitley stay there again.

Group Traveler
Brian from Naperville, IL
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and very clean rooms
Not that i found

Wonderful hotel especially if you are going to a sporting event.

Couple
Holly from St Louis, MO
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location and the helpful staff
lack of pool and free breakfast

We really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. Our room was clean and what we expected it to be. We loved the staff. Everyone we interacted with was kind and so very helpful. The location was great for our stay. We gave our car to the valet on Friday and did not see it again until Monday. We were able to walk, take the T, take bus or take the shuttle to everything we wanted to do, which we loved. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location and helpful/friendly staff
The room was OK, but did not smell particularly good. The thermostat was not digital so difficult to accurately set.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
(11 - 20 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg