Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
945 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 14 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Courtland, VA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Decor was contemporary, beautifully appointed room with high ceilings, nice view from room.
No parking close by other than valet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Endel from Dayton, OH
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I requested a free parking but when the reservation came thru, I discovered that there is $22 fee (!) for the parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Appeared newly remodeled. High ceilings impressive. Very clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Saxton, PA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location. It was near the Altar Bar where my daughter was attending a concert.
I did not like the parking fees, dirty shower, dirty bathroom, and there was hair in the sheets!

I was not happy with this hotel because I paidxxxx for a room that had a dirty bed, shower, and bathroom. They charge for parking. I also did not like the fact there was not a place to eat in the restaurant unless I wanted to go to a bar!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Joy, PA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient location for walking to downtown destinations (E.g. convention center). Pleasant and clean.
Parking fee of $22

The Courtyard by Marriot in downtown Pittsburgh offered a nice location for those who would wish to walk around the downtown. Located near the convention center and theater district. Would recommend as it is a pleasant and clean hotel. The restaurant was appealing. Overnight parking was at a cost, though that is probably the case with most downtown locations.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Austin, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room layout and downtown location.
Distance to non-valet parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Pasadena, MD
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location and beautiful room.
Could have had a cafe with broader selection and longer operating hours.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Seaford, NY
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. The room was clean. I wish they had parking on premises but it wasn't that far away.
No

The room decor was very nicely done. The room had high ceilings which made the room look even larger than it was. It was comfortably laid out. The room was clean and the water was very hot. The staff was helpful in giving us directions. It was located in a central area so we can walk to anything. Close to Amtrak and Greyhound. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Only downside i would mention is there was no fridge in room. I didn't look if you can order one but most hotels i have stayed at give you at least a small one. That was the only thing missing i would have liked. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Loretta from West Melboourne, FL
September 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Shuttle service was excellent, on time and very informative.
I didn't like valet service leaving my van parked in open lot down the street.

Overall, very nice and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Woolwich Twp, NJ
August 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hotel for acess to all of the Pittsburgh Cultural District. Gorgeous soaring windows!
Lobby coffee pot was empty as we were leaving at 8:30 AM :(

This was a beautifully renovated hotel in the heart of the Cultural District. It was even closer than we thought because Mapquest directions did not begin from the front door of the hotel but from the block behind at the service entrance! The lobby is very modern and well staffed, there is an interactive flat screen map as well as a large computer workstation with several portals. Also located on the main floor is a small convenience store area, a Starbucks and an entrance to a bistro. The room itself was lovely with soaring windows, a full desk area, wardrobe, coffeepot and electrical outlets all in the right spots. Really beautiful and well done renovation of a historic building for modern look and convenience. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg