Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
945 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 8 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, MA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Albert from Anderson, SC
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location downtown at a reasonable rate. Nice staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Ironton, OH
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the roominess, tall ceilings, spacious bathroom. Front desk was friendly, professional, and helpful with printing directions.
Parking was $22. a night, so we parked at an area parking garage. It was fine, just inconvenient.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, PA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great, friendly staff. Convenient location to Consol Energy Center, PNC Park, Heinz Field and many other places. Very nice and modern rooms.
There wasn't any refrigerator in our room which was kinda of a bummer because we had brought our left overs from dinner hoping to eat for a late snack.

My daughter and I stayed here for the P & G National Gymnastics Championships. Great location from the Consol Energy Center. They have a shuttle bus however we chose to walk because it was a short distance away. The valet guy let us know that there was public parking around the corner for only $5 a night. So that saved us at least $25 because we didn't have to pay for the valet parking. Very kind staff that made are stay enjoyable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Free Shuttle. Big clean room. Right at the core of downtown.
No breakfast included. No Free parking

Great staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Courtland, VA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Decor was contemporary, beautifully appointed room with high ceilings, nice view from room.
No parking close by other than valet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Endel from Dayton, OH
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I requested a free parking but when the reservation came thru, I discovered that there is $22 fee (!) for the parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Appeared newly remodeled. High ceilings impressive. Very clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Saxton, PA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location. It was near the Altar Bar where my daughter was attending a concert.
I did not like the parking fees, dirty shower, dirty bathroom, and there was hair in the sheets!

I was not happy with this hotel because I paidxxxx for a room that had a dirty bed, shower, and bathroom. They charge for parking. I also did not like the fact there was not a place to eat in the restaurant unless I wanted to go to a bar!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Joy, PA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient location for walking to downtown destinations (E.g. convention center). Pleasant and clean.
Parking fee of $22

The Courtyard by Marriot in downtown Pittsburgh offered a nice location for those who would wish to walk around the downtown. Located near the convention center and theater district. Would recommend as it is a pleasant and clean hotel. The restaurant was appealing. Overnight parking was at a cost, though that is probably the case with most downtown locations.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 13 family with teens reviews)
See all 128 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.