Hotels in Pittsburgh

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
945 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 10 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brittany from Braddock, PA
April 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bartender was nice very friendly, & the room was very clean
I hated my view all I could see from my window was dumpsters completely disgusting I could of been provided with a view I expected to be able to see atleast something very dissapointed not to mention I just new for certian there was a pool, very upset
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarion, PA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the high ceilings, windows and clean, spacious bathroom.
I didn't like the sold out soda machine or that there wasn't a snack machine on the floor, either.
Group Traveler
Renee from West Chestero, OH
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We had an excellent experience. The room was nice and the staff were very helpful.
There was mold in the shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location was very convenient . The rooms where clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
No I liked it just fine.
Couple
Amy from Johnstown, PA
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
When I walked into the room, it smelled clean, in addition to being clean.
That you have to pay $20/night to park.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiana, OH
February 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the high ceilings in the room. The bathtub was deep.
The bed was soft but it hurt my back really bad the next day I couldn't bend over. They need a hot tub instead of a gym. And need some free breakfast!
Couple
Kevin from Austintown, OH
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

Very friendly and down to earth front desk staff!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge Springs, PA
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to where we were visiting. (Convention Center) and within walking distance to many eateries and attractions.
Returned from convention center event around 3:00pm and our room hadn't been cleaned. Thus, we had no clean towels, trash wasn't taken away, and no coffee for the next morning.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. We would consider staying here again in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
December 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
We got a really good rate through Priceline. Although the room was nice, its location was bad, it faced the back alley with noise from trash trucks very early in the morning. Beware that the parking fee is $22 per day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Appeared newly remodeled. High ceilings impressive. Very clean.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg