Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1300 Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 9 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's centrally located and had free parking. Clean and comfortable.
It's a little old but holding up okay. Elevator smelled like sweat both days.

Not as nice as other Courtyards but perfectly adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Randy from Watford City, ND
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was near our venue of events
Food/Drink service hours were limited and costs were in excess of other places we stayed on 2 week trip (Courtyard SNA & Fairfld San Diego)

See above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple City, CA
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and staff was super helpful. Location not far from downtown, an easy 15 minute walk.
The cafe in the lobby was not always open so had to go somewhere else for coffee.

Would definitely come back and recommend to friends

Solo Traveler
Deidre from Los Angeles, CA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cheerful person at the desk. Clean room and public spaces.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Perfect for our needs - close to downtown.
Basketball convention - lots of loud kids
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anthem, AZ
June 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
The ac didn't work, it is set so that you cannot lower temp. It was extremely hot, to have to spend our vacation miserable in a hot room. The front desk lady told me my room was on the opposite side of the hotel, so it took 25min to find my actual room.

Unfriendly unhelpful staff, ac was not able to be lowered even though it was 100* outside. Regret staying there and a waste of money that made the trip miserable.

Group Traveler
Erin from Alexander, AR
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Charles from Reseda, CA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location and the value
We found old food in the refrigerator. It was almost impossible to call the front desk for either a wakeup call or information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was clean and quiet. We had a nice mountain-view room with a balcony.
The night-shift front desk attendant, was very rude, unfriendly, condescending and almost hostile. We had an issue we wanted to speak about, and he was not helpful at all.

The hotel experience overall was fine. The location is fairly close to downtown Palm Springs, which is pretty convenient. We did not take advantage of the free shuttle or breakfast that was offered to us, so can't say too much about that. The staff to be specific, needs to be reconsidered and re-trained.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg