Hotels in Palm Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1300 Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 8 of 81 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool
Too far from downtown for me

It was a nice stay, glad we had a rental car

Couple
William from Dover, NH
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
A hotel employee named CJ was Outstanding and Efficient in helping us with the difficult priceline reservation
we were only at the hotel overnight

We had difficulty with the priceline portion of our reservation. I was kept on hold by a Priceline representative for approximately 20 minutes and she never returned back on the telephone.The Hotel employee CJ was very professional and handled the issue in a very professional manner

Couple
Michael from Andover, MN
January 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice style, friendly staff, easy parking, quiet location.
A bit of a long walk to downtown (1 mile).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean. Nice staff. Pool area was nice too
Bar closes too early.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcfarland, WI
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
I received a mountain view room for free! I think they try to accommodate every guest when space allows.
Nothing

This is a wonderful hotel that is exceptionally clean. There are some special features like a fireplace outside and in the lobby. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room
No free breakfast

Overall evaluation is very good for this star level, including swimming pool and spa tub beside it.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Chicago, IL
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
room description said 2 beds and refrigerator, but my room had 1 bed and no refrigerator. Room was not the same as what I chose on my reservation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean with tastful decor. The best thing was the pillows. I never like the pillows the hotels offer but these were great.
I did not find the women at the desk to be very personable. Instead of a hello greeting, we got what do you need. You would think that a chain that size would coach their people better.

Over all we were very pleased with the room. The pool area was beautiful. The location was perfect, not to far from the center of town. We would diffently stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet, comfortable beds, wife liked the pool and pool area.
Some confusion about the bill; price I ended up paying was $70 more than the Priceline quoted price. I plan to call Priceline regarding this issue.

Pros: ¿ great location - only 3 blocks away from the Palm Springs Convention Center where my conference was held. ¿ shuttle bus scheduled to (but not FROM) the Convention Center twice/hour. ¿ quiet room and comfortable bed; A/C was effective (but somewhat noisy) Cons: ¿ no shuttle bus schedule FROM the Convention Center ¿ some unclear directions given by front desk personnel regarding routes to nearby restaurants; could have provided either simplified city maps and marked the route OR used Google or MapQuest to print out directions. ¿ billing issue (see above) ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg