Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3737 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

# 11 of 102 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Sumerduck, VA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roland from Darby, PA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My room was facing the ocean and the overall cleanliness of the room
I wish they had a free breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was oceanfront! There was a beautiful view of the beach from our balcony. We even saw some dolphins. :-) The indoor pool and outdoor pool were great, too.
We asked some staff if there was anything fun to do near the hotel. He said that there was one thing to do but that's it- we walked down the street and saw shops, arcades, etc. Also, there were some very loud people next door. We called, but no one came.

The lobby was very nice, which included a Starbucks. The indoor pool was heated which was great when we had to rush inside from the beach when it started to rain. The hotel rooms were clean and put together. We had a nice stay at this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Smithfield, RI
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff, clean, good location.
Pool was literally filthy, band aid floating around, water cloudy, just a mess.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, safe and a great location

On the beach and clean. At a quite end of beach

Couple
James from Arlington, VA
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Auburn, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

Staff at desk was exceptionally nice and informative!!

Couple
Lutricia from Chesapeake, VA
December 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
This was a very nice hotel with a great view of the ocean and boardwalk.The staff were very friendly and quite helpful .
No everything was wonderful!!!

The hotel was very nice.The staff were friendly and helpful.There was a nice view of the ocean and boardwalk.

Couple
Shaun from Fort Lauderdale, FL
December 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
The view and the decor in the room was beautiful. I loved the balcony and plenty of parking!!!
The phone in the room didnt work, I had to call for the maid one day and the other day she/he simply never came. I was dissapointed i came back to my room after a long day and the bed was unmade

The view and room itself are breathtaking. The service at the front desk and the housekeeping staff were disappointing.

Couple
Douglas from Mechanicsburg, PA
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were pleasantly surprised that the room had a balcony and a nice view of the beach and ocean.
The walls are quite thin and need better soundproofing. We were woken up by screaming kids in the room next to us at a very early hour.

Overall the hotel is nice. Some of the areas are showing a bit of age. The carpet in the room looked rather old and had several cigarette burns in it, despite the room being listed as non-smoking. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and relaxing to the sound of the ocean waves. However, we did not enjoy being woken up at 7am by the kids in the room next to us.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg